We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - noisy atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fugazzis

Fugazzis
127 W Main St, Visalia, CA 93291-6246
559-625-0496
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 245 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food - noisy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Went to Fugazzis with a friend from out of town. The pasta and salads were very good. Main complaint was the noise volumn was very high in the resturant. If you want an intimate quiet atmosphere, would not recommend. If you don't care about the noise then I would recommend the food. Very good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    43
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DFW Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Food was good--pasta was al dente and the sauce was flavorful. The bread and dipping sauce was wonderfully spicy. Pumpkin cheesecake was a welcomed surprise.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lunch in Visalia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a great lunch in Visalia, reccommended by my customer. Great food, great service by Richard. The food was just a touch spicy. I had the BBQ chicken sandwich and the spinach dip. I will definetly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka,CA.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good food great people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

the food was good a little over priced but the staff made up for that, they work hard for their tips and on a busy night they still brought our food in a timly fashion, we will go back next time in town.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and great service - don't miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We went here during a road trip, based on the previous reviews on tripadvisor. It was so worth it! The food was delicious, our waitress really nice and friendly, the price great and its location is right in the middle of town; the total package.
Tips: order the portobello as a starter and pasta for a main, both very good and lots of fresh vegetables! Very well prepared and not nearly as expensive as they should be.
The only thing missing was an espresso, but the regular coffee was excellent.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fugazzis also viewed

 

Been to Fugazzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fugazzis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.