We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Try Restaurant in Visalia, Ca.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizano's Wood Fired Pizza

Pizano's Wood Fired Pizza
129 East Main Street, Visalia, CA 93291
(559) 732-6333
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 265 Restaurants in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Must Try Restaurant in Visalia, Ca.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Pizano's pizza has the amount of crispy crust and thickness. I had their special of the day which had Italian sausage, pepperoni (little ones) and Carmelites onions. I paired that with a green salad and a glass of red wine.
The manager was there and was very fun.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Thin Crust Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Half pizza and salad lunch deal is a good deal. Outdoor seating option is a plus! We wouldn't have stopped here, but the plates of other customers looked enticing. We were not disappointed! Good flavor and service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanie2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, CA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Authentic wood-fired pizza & sangria!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have enjoyed many lunches and dinner at Pizano's and enjoy sitting at the family style table and meeting people. The pizza's are perfectly cooked each and every time. The BLT is awesome. We do wish there were a few more meat options and additional appetizer options. The baked cheese appetizer and mussels in white wine are delicious. The sangria - well, it's just fantastic. One does have to pay attention to the amount of time, between order and receipt of food....they have been known to drop orders behind a counter. That can make for a long wait. We will return again and again...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShreRnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Pizza was good. A bit pricey for what you get. The overhead fan was on so pizza didn't stay warm long so I was eating fast and ate the whole pizza since it was thin crust. Salad was ok.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank libragirl-scale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Level Contributor
156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“We love this place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am from New York and we have GREAT Pizza there! This place is equal to it! Best thing to that happened to Visalia restaurants! Good cakes also. A little slow on the wait but worth it!!! Well worth it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank betsybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizano's Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pizano's Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing