We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Try Restaurant in Visalia, Ca.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizano's Wood Fired Pizza

Pizano's Wood Fired Pizza
129 East Main Street, Visalia, CA 93291
(559) 732-6333
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 230 Restaurants in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Visalia, California, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A Must Try Restaurant in Visalia, Ca.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Pizano's pizza has the amount of crispy crust and thickness. I had their special of the day which had Italian sausage, pepperoni (little ones) and Carmelites onions. I paired that with a green salad and a glass of red wine.
The manager was there and was very fun.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Thin Crust Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Half pizza and salad lunch deal is a good deal. Outdoor seating option is a plus! We wouldn't have stopped here, but the plates of other customers looked enticing. We were not disappointed! Good flavor and service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, CA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Authentic wood-fired pizza & sangria!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have enjoyed many lunches and dinner at Pizano's and enjoy sitting at the family style table and meeting people. The pizza's are perfectly cooked each and every time. The BLT is awesome. We do wish there were a few more meat options and additional appetizer options. The baked cheese appetizer and mussels in white wine are delicious. The sangria - well, it's just fantastic. One does have to pay attention to the amount of time, between order and receipt of food....they have been known to drop orders behind a counter. That can make for a long wait. We will return again and again...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Pizza was good. A bit pricey for what you get. The overhead fan was on so pizza didn't stay warm long so I was eating fast and ate the whole pizza since it was thin crust. Salad was ok.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“We love this place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am from New York and we have GREAT Pizza there! This place is equal to it! Best thing to that happened to Visalia restaurants! Good cakes also. A little slow on the wait but worth it!!! Well worth it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizano's Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pizano's Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizano's Wood Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.