We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Char-cu-te-rie

Char-cu-te-rie
211 W. Main St., Visalia, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 231 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea
Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Amazingly creative menu! The service was excellent! Very excited to have such a great restaurant right here in Visalia.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Ice Cream is delicious. The Macaroons are super good. and the place is filled with really cool indie decor

Oh and the owner is pretty cool too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Rosemary's baby sandwich.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Good Rosemary's baby sandwich. Downtown location offering meat and cheese boards. Unique coffee and desserts. Mostly ham and bacon...thus the name charcuterie..Some vegetarian items.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food & drinks with a flair in a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Char-cu-te-rie has quickly become my favorite cafe in my home town. I've tried several different hot and cold coffees, and all have been unique and delicious. I've had a meat and cheese board--great variety, delicious, plentiful; An American in Paris--wonderful brie and baguette with arugula and bacon; tuna torpedo; berry cheesecake. When I told the owner, Catherine, I'm not crazy about chips with my sandwiches, she offered a salad, which the best restaurant salad I've ever had. She has a great knack for remembering her customer's preferences. I love hanging out at Char either inside or outside on the patio. Menu is interesting and varied. Great variety of ice cream and pastries, and when I really want a treat some day I'll have the date shake! www.char-cu-te-rie.com

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Char-cu-te-rie also viewed

 

Been to Char-cu-te-rie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Char-cu-te-rie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.