We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, big portions!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa's Italian Restaurant

Rosa's Italian Restaurant
314 S Johnson, Visalia, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 245 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Orange, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Decent food, big portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Decent food and big portions!

Stopped by with some colleagues during a business trip. The atmosphere is kinda weird, seems like they want to be fancy, but also have a dark bar area...

I tried the Italian salad which came with slices of cheese, salami, lettuce, tomatoes... very good and fresh. For entree, i got a baked penne with meat sauce and it was huge, I barely ate half and most others had leftovers too. Unfortunately, mine tasted a bit burnt but everyone seemed to enjoy theirs.

Good lunch if you're in the area!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
726 helpful votes 726 helpful votes
“Good after a visit to Sequoia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Ordinary pizza but a cute environment. The dessert was ok (limoncello tiramisu). The service was very good...

A solid 4 star review - nothing out of this world and certainly not terrible!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler, California
1 review
“Health Hazard”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I treated my daughter to lunch here and was appalled at the filthiest of this establishment. The walls had drips of sauce and even food particles that may date back to the Nixon era. The food was horrendous...clumpy rose sauce, pasta clearly not homemade and the entire dish microwaved.

I should have left when we sat at our dirty booth, with food crumbs underneath and wow...look up at the AC and register vents to see what must be years of accumulation, falling into the tables onto the guests and their food.

I will never eat here again, and consider it a miracle I lived through it without any illness.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
2 reviews
“dirty and dusty . pest control”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

rodents in parking lot and in wall ivy.the service is ok and . food is frozen dinner quality . you get what you pay for . definetly second class place . better choices. 4 star review by friends are lies. its obvious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalinga, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Friends recommended Rosa's to us, & after a day spent at Sequoia National Park, we were happy to enjoy a good Italian meal with my parents who are visiting from Ohio. It was delicious. We all enjoyed our food. We got very good service from our waitress. We had no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rosa's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.