We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't miss for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Cafe

Corner Cafe
1718 East Mineral King, Visalia, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 241 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Can't miss for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

One of my favorite places to grab breakfast. Staff is quick and friendly, omelets are my favorite here. Just be forewarned that the crowds fill this place up quick for both breakfast and lunch. They close at 2pm so don't plan on stopping for dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wailea, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food and Big portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

They are a crowded restaurant and now I know why. Their prices are reasonable, and the food is excellent and in large portions so come hungry. They were in a hurry to clear our table due to the crowds so the service staff inadvertently did so while we were in the bathroom before we had completely finished, which put a damper on the experience but we still tried to come back the next day for a repeat meal, which we rarely do when we are traveling and trying new restaurants. The food was that good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Food - Better be Hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I go here for breakfast from time to time. For the price its great the portions are so large I have to take some home. The regular breakfast has 2 eggs, hash browns, 4 strips of really good bacon choice of toast or biscuit and gravy. Ask for the homemade jam if you like. All that will run you about $10 with a drink. About the same price as country waffle but 3 times better tasting. Its crowded from 7 am to 8 am, but the wait, is not to long and worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good home cooking and classic diner/cafe ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The service was kind and extremely quick. I ordered the French Toast Egg Sandwich with bacon. The eggs were fresh and cooked to order. The French toast excellent. Huge proportions of egg and 4 tender slices of French Toast. I'd come back again the next time I'm in Visalia. Of course, I love these kind of local types with the plethora of signs, pics, and flavor!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in all of Visalia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This is the best little cafe that gives huge portions of food. You won't leave hungry! The pancakes are the are so soft and filling. I especially enjoy the omelet country fry potatoes.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.