We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home cooking and classic diner/cafe ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Cafe

Corner Cafe
1718 East Mineral King, Visalia, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 245 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good home cooking and classic diner/cafe ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The service was kind and extremely quick. I ordered the French Toast Egg Sandwich with bacon. The eggs were fresh and cooked to order. The French toast excellent. Huge proportions of egg and 4 tender slices of French Toast. I'd come back again the next time I'm in Visalia. Of course, I love these kind of local types with the plethora of signs, pics, and flavor!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in all of Visalia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This is the best little cafe that gives huge portions of food. You won't leave hungry! The pancakes are the are so soft and filling. I especially enjoy the omelet country fry potatoes.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, But the Food...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff here is great and very attentive, but the food was average. The Chicken Fried Steak was recommended by the waitress, but I have to say that it was not very good. I did not expect to get a frozen piece.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food where the locals hang out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Good breakfast, fair prices for huge portions. Not your chain restaurant. The only bad thing is it's small and you sometimes have to wait for a table. Don't let that stop you from a great breakfast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
“Best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our family has been eating at the Corner Cafe for years. Excellent food, huge portions, and great service. It's worth the wait. There's nok better food and atmosphere anywhere nearby.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.