We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Colima

Colima
500 S Linwood, Visalia, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 232 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Visalia, Ca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Food is good. Nothing great, but it will certainly do. The location is in the downtown area which makes it very easy to get to. The waiters do their jobs. The food is pricey for what it is. I would recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Downtown lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good food and helpful staff. restaurant is on Main Street in Visalia and fairly close to the Marriott. Downtown Visalia is always busy so look for parking spot in one of the City lots just off Main Street.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Their Wet Burritos are the BEST! I love going to this place. If you are ever in Visalia it is easy to get to right next to the freeway. I definitely recommend.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
133 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Spacious, with friendly staff. However, the food is just ok. Not bad by any means...just ok. They serve a green spicy salsa, which is tasty. The nachos grande with jalapenos were bland and overpowered by the abundance of refried beans. The carnitas platter was large cubes of pork, and somewhat fattier than I've experienced before. The corn tortillas were warm and sturdy. Being located in California, I was expecting better guac, too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Large traditional style Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We come here quite often and never have to wait to be seated. The service is friendly and polite.
The food is always great, I especially like the tostadas and tortas
It is large with many booths, a little old but great Mexican style.
I really like the food and the prices here, they could probably improve the atmosphere if they would reupholster the booths

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.