We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colima

Colima
500 S Linwood, Visalia, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 229 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Tulare, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Their Wet Burritos are the BEST! I love going to this place. If you are ever in Visalia it is easy to get to right next to the freeway. I definitely recommend.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Spacious, with friendly staff. However, the food is just ok. Not bad by any means...just ok. They serve a green spicy salsa, which is tasty. The nachos grande with jalapenos were bland and overpowered by the abundance of refried beans. The carnitas platter was large cubes of pork, and somewhat fattier than I've experienced before. The corn tortillas were warm and sturdy. Being located in California, I was expecting better guac, too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Large traditional style Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We come here quite often and never have to wait to be seated. The service is friendly and polite.
The food is always great, I especially like the tostadas and tortas
It is large with many booths, a little old but great Mexican style.
I really like the food and the prices here, they could probably improve the atmosphere if they would reupholster the booths

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spacious dining & great homemade corn tortillas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Took a family member to there for a late lunch. We both ordered the chile verde lunch plate. The pork cubes were larger than other versions of this dish at other places. We were seated right away and our food came out quickly. They make their own corn tortillas and those came out steaming hot and delicious. I will go back again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.