We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Know It's a Chain but it's a Safe Bet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's

Chili's
4015 S Mooney Blvd, Visalia, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 229 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“I Know It's a Chain but it's a Safe Bet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It's Chili's so you know what to expect--decent food at good prices. I was not disappointed.

The server at the bar, I think his name was Dan, was great--he made a great margarita and constantly checked to see if we needed anything else. Great service!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food and always busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This restaurant is always full of people. Every time I have eaten here this restaurant is full of patrons. The food seems to be a hit with everyone who likes a little spice in their life. They offer a good selection of food and there is something for every ones taste. The waiters are friendly and despite their business your food is served quite efficiently and fairly quick. It is moderately priced and a good place to bring the family.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A family affair.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I prefer to have my "night out" dinners in a place with far less noise and commotion. Many kids here, as well as the bar crowd. Guess I'm just past all that. And the wait for your meal is quite lengthy, but food is always pretty good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Fajita's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I ordered Chicken Fajita's. They were the best chicken fajita's I ever ate. The chicken was grilled an very juicy. The sauteed onions and pepper were delicious.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Good and SALTY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Usually good servie and kind as well. The food is tasty if you like alot of salt. A lot! Atmosphere is good too. Place is usually packed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.