We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Bradley
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We initially were only going to stay one night but wound up staying for two. We love this place and highly recommend it to all travelers. It's located in the middle of Visalia and close to neighboring restaurants. Very clean. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast offered is typical for a hotel. We'll definitely stay here again when in the area. Prices are reasonable. Our suite had room for 2 or 3 more people. The sofa doubles as a bed. Nice area to check your e-mail or any other website.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
30
41
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall On Hudson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on our way to Sequoia National Park and needed a place to stop for one night. We found this hotel in a travel book and gave them a call from the road. The person at the desk, Linda, was so friendly and helpful on the phone. Her excellent customer service continued once we arrived. From the very beginning, Linda was so helpful; printing out directions to Avis and a grocery store, plus great recommendations for dinner. When we asked where we might go nearby to purchase a lemon for tea, Linda got us a lemon from the kitchen and sliced it for us!
Our AAA rate as $80, and the entire experience was worth every penny. Our room had a refrigerator and coffee, and their was a delicious hot breakfast, too. Compared to other hotels we have stayed at, this one gets 5 stars from us, and Linda gets an A+ for superior and friendly service!

Room Tip: Top floor, to avoid any noise from above, but I would offer this advise for any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torrance
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Only stayed for one night but experience was very positive. Got an excellent AARP rate on the night of check-in (11:00pm) for a king suite. Suite was spacious with 2 TVs and a sofa couch. 4th floor room was very clean, well maintained, and quiet, overlooking the convention center. Hallway rugs were showing some signs of aging, but not terrible. Elevator was slow. Parking garage was very well lighted and convenient. Breakfast was your typical dry cereal, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, waffle maker, and french toast. Coffee was surprisingly good.
Will definitely return on future visits to Visalia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing Hwy 198.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This is my third stay here, and I really like this hotel. Many pluses - free covered parking next door, very friendly and courteous staff, very nice hot breakfast, fast wireless internet as well as ether-net connection. Plenty of outlets for chargers etc. The rooms are large, fairly well appointed and very clean. Bedding is excellent. This time my room is next to the elevator and I was concerned about noise - no problem - can't hear it at all. Rooms are very quiet. The tap water is excellent - a surprise in this part of California.

Minuses - in room coffee is lousy. I would have liked a reading lamp next to the stuffed chair. The elevator is s l o w.

All in all this is a fine hotel.I am always glad to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I had to come to Visalia and stay unexpectedly because my grandmother was at Kweaha Hospital and this hotel was PERFECT!! It is directly DOWNTOWN and as anyone else when you hear the word downtown you always think busy, crazy, or dirty (or I do anyways I am from Las Vegas, NV) but this hotel was nothing like that. It is literally walking distance from the hospital which made it perfect for me to walk to and from the hospital to the hotel as I was traveling with my little ones and they were not allowed at the hospital. Breakfast was yummy they had different hot breakfast each day I was there and a variety of items as each of my kiddos like different things. The hotel was clean and the staff was super nice! ONLY thing I ca complain about is that the elevator broke while I was there and traveling with 3 kids the stairs is never ideal!! I feel as though it should be a priority for this to et fixed right away as guest like myself have kids and with the stair doors going OUTSIDE it is not good to have to go in and out from the outside to inside on the stairs then to top it off it was raining :/ so it was not pleasant at all! Besides that I would give the hotel 5 stars the price was decent the room was big and clean and the staff was nice they did offer to help carry out stuff up and down the stairs and so on. Also a note: everything is walking distance as in reference to shopping and plenty of eating spots so really there was no need for us to drive anywhere :) would surely stay here again!

Room Tip: the 2 queen suite came with sleeper sofa and slept our family of 5 very nicely! (3kids 2adults)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Atypical property. Not freestanding, but part of a business block directly across street from Convention Center. Easy access from street. Parking excellent. Checkin quick and accurate. Only one elevator, but never had to wait. Very large room (suite) facing the Convention Center, but very quiet. Comfortable bedding. Breakfast usual good Comfort quality. Check out easy and parking good for the whole day, so didn't have to move car for the all day business meeting.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandenberg village, ca
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Directly across the street from the convention center was very convenient for us. Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms need some repairs and sandwich shop sharing the building was closed for upgrades. We had rooms in back and party noise from the across the alley was disturbing. High point was the excellent breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located in downtown across from the convention center. Close to dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Suites Visalia
Visalia Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.