We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location good for using convention center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
vandenberg village, ca
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Location good for using convention center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Directly across the street from the convention center was very convenient for us. Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms need some repairs and sandwich shop sharing the building was closed for upgrades. We had rooms in back and party noise from the across the alley was disturbing. High point was the excellent breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
29
39
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porterville, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to sleep on my back because I use an APAP. I woke up this morning, three hours earlier than usual, with a backache that I nearly went to an ER with. Soaking about 20 minutes with the hottest water that I could stand in the shower stopped the pain quite a bit. Checkout is at eleven but I won't be leaving in comfort.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

After a long weary day of travelling it was great to have an opportunity to relax. Secure parking is always an issue when you are travelling great distances so nice that we could park where the vehicle could be seen by the front desk. "Eddie" offered us an extra bonus, complimentary beer, wine & appies. Nice clean room with breakfast included.
Lots of restaurants within walking distance of this hotel. Make sure to try Brewbakers for craft beers and good food.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Hopefully an isolated incident as I joined their Rewards Program and plan on using the chain more for our frequent travels. Customer Service was very poor at check-out. Rude staff told me that "this location does not allow late check-out at all, at anytime, no such thing," overturning a colleagues confirmation the nite before that we could do late checkout by 1pm. He called in the middle of our conference "to get your stuff out of the room now", which we did pronto by 1pm and he still charged us half a day stay.This property is right across from Conv Center where we attended a wkend conference which makes it very convenient.
Poor insulation, we could hear car noise on the streets and hallway conversations.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the street. This is a city that dies when the sun is out and even then, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2014
We had over 30 requests for late check out on that day, with another group checking in that afternoon we were unable to extend the check out time Check out is 11:am check in is 3:pm,
all but a few were very understanding of this and checked out, a couple just left everything in the room and went across the street, the front desk had to ask for them to return and check out.
My staff did everything possible to accomodate the guest, they were respectful and courtesy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Room quality and size is higher than I expected from the hotel of this class. Not every 4* hotel has rooms can offer you something similar.
Breakfasts are not good, but complimentary.
Convenient complimentary parking.
Definitely recommend it for those, who is not going to spend a lot of time in hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This hotel has been updated nicely. Very modern with plenty of space. A 6 PM hospitality offering was a pleasant surprise,- complimentary wine, beer, and hors d'oeuvres. And the breakfast offerings were good, with wonderful service. The hotel is walking distance to downtown street of restaurants and bars. Would stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawndale, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stayed here on a weekend visit to Sequoia National Park, is convenient and near the park (like 35 miles ), the room was big, clean and the beds were comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. It was centrally located with so many options to eat, and walk around. Definitely we will stay again, and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located in downtown across from the convention center. Close to dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Suites Visalia
Visalia Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.