We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above my expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Above my expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room quality and size is higher than I expected from the hotel of this class. Not every 4* hotel has rooms can offer you something similar.
Breakfasts are not good, but complimentary.
Convenient complimentary parking.
Definitely recommend it for those, who is not going to spend a lot of time in hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    45
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
37
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has been updated nicely. Very modern with plenty of space. A 6 PM hospitality offering was a pleasant surprise,- complimentary wine, beer, and hors d'oeuvres. And the breakfast offerings were good, with wonderful service. The hotel is walking distance to downtown street of restaurants and bars. Would stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawndale, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stayed here on a weekend visit to Sequoia National Park, is convenient and near the park (like 35 miles ), the room was big, clean and the beds were comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. It was centrally located with so many options to eat, and walk around. Definitely we will stay again, and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I liked the location of hotel in downtown Visalia, close to HWY 198. I was visiting Sequoia National Park. Room is clean and Beds are comfortable. Bathroom is clean and water pressure is good. Good Breakfast in the morning.
Will most likely come back again if in this area. I was on 4th floor and did not hear much of noise other reviewers complained... May be because I got in after 11 PM :-)

Room Tip: Only one elevator and very slow, better squeeze in and not wait for next one :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were searching for a place to stay that wasn't too far from the Sequoia National Park. Well this place fulfilled that objective. Don't get me wrong, it isn't fancy or luxurious in the slightest. But it is extremely clean, the beds are comfortable, and the rooms are huge for what you pay! The staff is very polite and accommodating as well. Breakfast was typical of other hotels, but still a very nice touch. Parking is adjacent in a garage which did have some interesting characters at night, but I never felt like I was not safe. My only other complaints would be that the elevator was exceptionally slow and noisy at times, and that they could seriously update the hotel so easily by just getting rid of the tired wall paper in the rooms- neither of which are deal breakers in the slightest. But overall, this is an excellent option for your stay in this area and I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night on our way into Sequioa National Park. It was very short notice, and we stayed in a one king bed suite with a sleeper sofa for around $110, including taxes and fees! Room was very clean, up-to-date with amenities and decor, Wi-Fi worked well, standard cable TV was available. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I usually travel for business but this time I arrived on foot with a backpack. I was treated with respect and courtesy. The hotel hit every mark for location, cleanliness, quality of bed and linen, security, and room appointments. It was also the best deal in town and located right at the convention center and across the street from the the shuttle stop to Sequoia Kings Canyon. The photo is misleading as it right on the street with no big courtyard in front but this was not an issue for me.

Room Tip: choose a high floor, but any would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located in downtown across from the convention center. Close to dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Suites Visalia
Visalia Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.