We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price, above expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for the price, above expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night on our way into Sequioa National Park. It was very short notice, and we stayed in a one king bed suite with a sleeper sofa for around $110, including taxes and fees! Room was very clean, up-to-date with amenities and decor, Wi-Fi worked well, standard cable TV was available. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
36
43
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I usually travel for business but this time I arrived on foot with a backpack. I was treated with respect and courtesy. The hotel hit every mark for location, cleanliness, quality of bed and linen, security, and room appointments. It was also the best deal in town and located right at the convention center and across the street from the the shuttle stop to Sequoia Kings Canyon. The photo is misleading as it right on the street with no big courtyard in front but this was not an issue for me.

Room Tip: choose a high floor, but any would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The room at this Comfort Inn Suites was much nicer and more spacious than other brands in its' price range that I've stayed at recently. The entire facility was very clean. Parking was slightly confusing due to the multi-story lot apparently is also a city parking facility. No direct access from the parking building to the hotel entrance. Great staff. Continental breakfast was not to be recommended. Typical fare but the eggs could not be described. Very noisy return duct for the AC, so I left the fan on constant to provide "white noise" overnight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Was very clean close to town center, didn't find to be noisey good breakfast. Parking was right there, shaded, good restaurants and shopping, cute town square, didn't realize they closed at six, most shops ,so will have to do next time, very nice

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

centrally located to downtown, there is no much going on but there is the civic center right across the street parking is very convenient, breakfast is good and fresh, room was clean-the most important thing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice location but very noisy, including street sweeper at 3:30 am, lots of sirens and gardeners with leaf blowers at 6:45am. Room had weird layout, was worn with torn curtains and broken lamp shades. Plan on extra time if you use the elevator it is on its last leg!

Breakfast was disappointing had to ask for items to be restocked (including juice and coffee), fresh fruit was gone while the buffet had 45 minutes left to be open. Noticed a lot of staff helping themselves to breakfast items too. Had to reheat "hot" items in microwave.

The check in staff member was very nice. We enjoyed walking downtown.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianna,USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a good location to stay in. Visalia, CA on 210 E. Acequoia Ave. Not every place near Fresno would be a safe place for your vehicle to set in the parking lot. Or where you would feel safe to stay over night in the hotel. Read reviews!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you, for taking the time to post a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott Visalia
Marriott Visalia
#6 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
2.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located in downtown across from the convention center. Close to dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Suites Visalia
Visalia Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.