We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Visalia
chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great staff and location, comfortable room. Breakfast was typical of what you'de expect from a Comfort Inn, this location offered a managers evening reception w/drinks. The drinks were average beer or wine offerings but it was kind of weird since you were given a "coupon" good for two drinks p/person but the woman running the evening shift couldn't recall who had what and when we asked for our second drink she told us we had them already. UM....no we didn't. Not a big deal but just felt weird having a disagreement about having another beer after a long day of driving. The other hiccup for me with this strange smell in the room, not musty but almost like there had been a fire or something. Not enough to complain about since we were only staying one night. Overall a very comfortable stay, good location with very good staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I am sorry about the problem you had during the Managers Reception, I do appreciate you writing to let us know, we always appreciate hearing from our guest.
I hope you will give us another chance, to make your stay with us everything it should be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
31
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great downtown location and close to all eats.

Staff very helpful and great breakfast..

Held both rooms together and when we arrived late they were next to each other.

Helped with our restaurant selection and was great idea.

Room Tip: Pillows could use a little work, pretty small great HBO and staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were only here one night but it was a very pleasant experience. We arrived very late and the staff was great. He had us checked in right away. Parking was very secure and easy. The rooms were well stocked with the basics and very clean. Overall we had an enjoyable experience and a restful night sleep.

Room Tip: We had the double queen room. Very spacious with a mini living room at the front. Nicely set up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in downtown Visalia. All of the rooms are suites. We stayed here 1 night on our way out of Sequoia NP. Parking is free in the garage next door and spaces are reserved for hotel customers. The room was clean and very nice. The breakfast had hot and cold selections. We also used the guest laundry and the front desk gave us a room on the same floor which made it convenient. The hotel was also reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had reservations at the other Comfort Inn in Visalia out by Highway 99, which turned out to have extremely loud road construction going on. The lady at the desk was EXTREMELY nice about calling the downtown Comfort Suites and hooking us up.

On arrival, the whole operation was pretty funky. Unpleasant multiple-use parking garage, a beer garden across the lot from the lobby, the lobby itself looked like it had been put together by a committee of people who hated each other. The room itself was almost bizarrely laid out, a roomette with the bed, a roomette with the desk and a sleeper sofa, the bathroom separating them. The bloom has faded from the last rehab, and the decor was--strange, just strange. And too many of the folks coming and going in the lobby matched the decor. We almost left to see if the Hampton had any rooms left.

But we stayed three days. Ultimately, it worked. Biggest thing was old, solid construction--no booming and banging every time someone opened a door. At 5 AM the whole place was dead silent. And the price was right. And the staff was great.

If you don't expect a slick, modern facility, it's a solid value, and it was a terrific place to work on the Net.

Room Tip: Next to a hospital, so watch out for ambulance noise. Next to the Convention Center, so I'd che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and the way into Sequoia National Park. It was a fairly standard Comfort Suites - clean, reasonable recently painted, decent breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel for a basic, reasonably priced room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I found this hotel to be very reasonablly priced, clean, and conveniently located. Room was spacious and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast. My only complaint is that there is not a swimming pool. I assumed, which is a dangerous thing to do, that there would be a swimming pool at the hotel especially given that the hotel is located in the southern San Joaquin valley where in the summer, it can be hotter than Hades. The kids were very disappointed. Having said that, I would stay there again. It is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located in downtown across from the convention center. Close to dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Suites Visalia
Visalia Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.