We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet location, easy walk to restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Nice quiet location, easy walk to restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here on the way to Sequoia Nat'l Park. Saw the listing in our Comfort Inn guide, and made reservations as we approached the city. Was surprised and initially disappointed it was actually right downtown, but quickly found it was great. Parking is free in the attached covered garage. Rooms are large and updated. Hotel is in an older building that has been completely redone. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and they offered you warm cookies every time you walked by. Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn fare, good and plenty of room in the dining area. Just up the block began a couple of blocks of various restaurants and bars; wide variety of foods are available and no need to drive around to find anything. We slept great and really liked the place. Glad we found it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
30
40
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
co springs, co
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great price, dont know why, time of week? bar down street was noisy but couldnt hear in room,
i would stay again. the beds and room were clean and comfortable.
place was hard to find as others stated, so better than Comfort inn down street.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Good hotel, nothing special, very clean, good rooms, good service.
Spend here few nights due to Marriot being out of rooms.
It is in a walking distance to large variety of restaurants in downtown Visalia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was really hard to find - signage on street was not great. Look for the Quizno's sign and you have found it. It is located just off of Main Street in Visalia which is the old part of this city. The area has been kept up through the years and great restaurants, shops and bars are within walking distance. Definately a nice little area. The hotel inside is nice, comfortable and very clean. Highly recommend the rooms, if the A/C is on, which it wasn't on this 105+ day. Parking is limited and if coming in on a day with an event taking place at the convention center across the street parking may be a problem. The parking and the A/C being off is the only reason I did not give a 5 star rating. Management did apologize for the parking issue and to their credit they were tackling the issue.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinajana, null, Guam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

TEAM GUAM stayed at the Comfort Inn for a total of 7 days and enjoyed every minute of it. Excellent customer service from management, housekeeping and most especially the front desk clerks. They went above and beyond in making our hotel stay me mories for us to take back home to Guam. The hotel is very convenient with alot of restaurants & shops just walking distance to the hotel. The only down side to the hotel - no pool! But, they did have a jacuzzi though. Rooms were large, spacious and clean. Beds were soft and housekeeping was very accommodating with our needs especially with our large group. It was nice to have a lobby for the hotel guests to enjoy with complimentary juice & coffee all day. Especially during our stay when we had to convene as a group before heading out. Great breakfast even though it was the same everyday. Would stay here all over again. Loved our stay especially for the price we paid!!! Thank you Comfort Suites for a memorable stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel is located in downtown, historic Visalia, about 35 miles from Sequoia National Park. They provide free covered parking and free breakfast. There were some interesting characters hanging around the public parking structure, but I didn't really view it as dangerous. The suite is large with a separate sitting area equipped with a desk, sofa bed, and an additional TV. It is perfect for families with kids, especially teens. The pubs behind our room got a little noisy on Saturday night, but the AC covered most of the outside noise. Lots of great nightlife, shops, and restaurants within walking distance. We drove up to Sequoia (Three Rivers) and stayed at that "comfort" Inn and we wished we had just stayed in Visalia the entire trip!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the downtown restaurants and pubs could be a little noisy, Sequoia is an easy drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America's Finest City
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

On our way out of Kings Canyon/Sequoia NPs, we opted to stay the night in Visalia. The hotel, located in the heart of their "downtown", was clean, well run, and affordable. The breakfast (included) was decent - make your own waffles, cereal, bacon, sausage, eggs, etc. The front desk personnel (we interacted with two young ladies) were very helpful and polite, answering all our questions with a smile. The room was excellent. A lot of space for us (just two of us). Two flat screens, a 3/4 size mini-fridge, microwave, a sink outside of the toilet/shower area, and a bar-type sink were all easily fit in the room. Note - if you have kids and plan to use the pull-out couch, there isn't a door between the "master" bed and the area where the couch is located.
The only marks against the hotel would be that it only has 1 elevator (for 4 floors) and it moves extremely slowly! So, if your the patient sort, it really isn't too big of an issue.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor at the end of the hallway. It was fine for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located in downtown across from the convention center. Close to dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Suites Visalia
Visalia Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.