We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was perfect for our stay in Visalia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
West Covina, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This hotel was perfect for our stay in Visalia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

My wife and I had a great stay at the Comfort Suites. The location is ideal, right next to the restaurants, movies and shops on Main Street. Check in was a breeze. They even offered guests warm chocolate chip cookies at check in. They offer free parking in the Convention Center parking lot adjacent to the hotel.

Our room was spacious and clean. When you walk in the door, there is a living room area with a couch, desk, chair and tv. Next to the living area is a kitchenette with sink, microwave and refrigerator. In the middle of the guest room is the bathroom and just outside the bathroom is the bathroom sink. The bathroom divides the living room from the bedroom. There was a second tv in the bedroom. We found the bed to be very comfortable and slept very well.

In the morning, we took advantage of the free hot breakfast they offer. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, waffles, and sausage. They also have muffins, toast, cereal and juice. We really enjoyed the waffles and the potatoes, the rest of the fare was ok.

The only negative I can really think of about our stay was that there is only one elevator and it is very slow. Other than that we found the Comfort Suites Visalia to be a really good value and we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try Brewbakers Pub right next to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    45
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
37
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

We visited our son and grandson in Visalia for Christmas and stayed at this location. We've been here before and have been very satisfied with the accomodations.
It is still a great place to stay but the rooms are starting show signs of wear. The wallpaper near the window was starting to bubble up and the blinds have spots where they are so thin the light comes through.
We will stay there again, but if we find a more comfortable place we'll probably swap.
We didn't have the free breakfast in the morning, but they are now requiring a 'coupon' to get the breakfast...so if you are the kind that goes down and grabs a few things to bring back to the room, don't expect entry back in for seconds.
The staff was very nice at checkin/checkout and the FREE parking in an enclosed area was very welcome due to the rain.
One minor issue is the fact that this place is located across the street from a convention center and when there is an event it can get quite noisy. It wasn't too bad the night we were there, but the opportunity does present itself.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

My wife and I stayed here one night while heading south for Christmas. The hotel is older and in the middle of downtown Visalia. We've stayed at Comfort Inns and now Comfort Suites before that were okay but call me 'old school' but I like it when the bathroom sink/sinks are actually IN the bathroom and not outside the bathroom door.

When we entered the room it was really cold and dreary. The heater was very noisy but kept us from hearing the street noise outside. The shower curtain rod was broken. The elevator was slow.

Unsavory characters in parking garage upon arrival too.

The staff was nice and the breakfast was okay.

The next time I think we will stay closer to I-5.
If you are going up to see the Giant Sequoias (Which we highly recommend) there are better places to stay in Visalia.
Price was right. $80. You get what you pay for....
Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We were pleased with our room here--two exceptionally comfortable queen beds, a pleasant sitting room with sofa bed (which wasn't outstanding), and adequate space. They offer a full, cooked breakfast that is excellent. The price was a very reasonable $80. Staff was outstanding, gracious, helpful. A great find, centrally located.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This was one of my favorite motels ever. There were two rooms, and both were large, with a wet bar and the bathroom in the middle. It was only $80 including tax mid-week. The accommodations were top-notch, everything that I wanted. It is on a side street in the middle of the downtown, and so it was really convenient for going out at night. It had a Big City feel, but is in this po-dunk central valley town. It looked like there were nice restaurants nearby. You get a pass to park free in the parking garage. They had fake eggs, potatoes (which were good), and the other continental breakfast stuff. The windows only opened a couple inches. The rooms seemed quiet, but then there was no one else on our entire floor. Smokers are not welcome here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

A very pleasant stay in Comfort Suites located in a downtown Visalia highrise building. It was very comfortable and quiet, regardless of it's location. We had a room facing the back alley that overlooks the hotel lobby entrance /parking area. Parking is in the adjacent downtown public parking garage. We received a dashboard pass so that we weren't charge or ticketed for parking. Dining was steps away on Main Street, just around the corner! The room was spacious and updated. We had a king bed in the main room with a TV. The room also had a sitting area (seperated from the main bedroom by the bathroom) with a pull-out sofa bed that had it's own TV. There was a bar with sink, fridge, and microwave located in the sitting room. Would have been a good suite for family with kids or two couples. It was a great overnight stay before heading into Sequoia National Park. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in downtown Visalia while visiting the Sequoia National Park. (The drive was a bit further than I would have liked, but it was a last minute trip and no rooms were available in Three Rivers.) This hotel is located across from the Visalia Convention Center and is within walking distance of a number of restaurants, a theatre and a movie theater.

We found the staff at Comfort Suites to be friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was a nice surprise; it was more like a limited buffet than continental breakfast. They also offer free parking and free WiFi, plus an ethernet connection in the room. If I was in the area, I'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 210 E Acequoia Ave, Visalia, CA 93291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located in downtown across from the convention center. Close to dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Visalia
Comfort Suites Visalia
Visalia Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.