We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Clam Chowder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Joe's

Tahoe Joe's
4015 W. Caldwell Ave., Visalia, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 231 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Clam Chowder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I guess I got lucky but on my visit I chose the soup of the day and it just so happened to be a clam chowder day! It was very delicious I wish I had just ordered that as my meal! Everything was delicious, the kids loved the fries, my dad and brother loved the steaks, and my sister and mom loved the chicken. Everything was amazing.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springville, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Ate here once. This was a Birthday treat. As a steak lover this was a wonderful meal. tasty and tender. Yum !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bass Lake, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meeting BF's Parents for the 1st time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Place was accommodating, but kind of confused by the fact that we wanted a comfortable table. Waitress was easily flustered, but otherwise the service was good. The food was excellent, and the atmosphere was good as well. They could use a more experienced staff, but it was Visalia after all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Steaks and Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Love, love, love this place. Decent prices for lunch, little more expensive for dinner, but normal for a steakhouse. They have a wonderful baby greens salad with a champagne vinegret. What out for the cheese cake or chocolate cake, can feed four people easily.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
1 review
“Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This place is a little spendy, but the food is excellent. We had the "Dinner for Two". The steaks were great. No additives necessary.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tahoe Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.