We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Visalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Visalia to your Saves list
Super 8 Visalia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4801 West Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

We stayed at the Super 8 for the price and the location.
We were visiting the Sequoia national park (please note that from Visalia its a 50 minutes drive to the park so leave early).
We wanted an hotel to stay overnite and it was just perfect, its out of the highway and near the heart of visalia.
The room was clean and nitty and we had nothing to complain.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    37
    15
    17
See reviews for
35
33
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
TheHague
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

This was my first and last visit to a Super 8 Motel, it being in an ideal place to break the journey from Las Vegas to the Sequoia National Park.

The motel was on the outskirts of town, close to many fast food places, nothing new there I guess. Its run by an Asian Indian family and though they're helpful enough, it seems the bare minimum goes with regards to whats on offer. The room was huge, but with piles of dust and goo everywhere, cleaning didn't seem to be high on the agenda and it seemed pretty run down.

For the price I wasn't expecting anything marvellous but in Europe the likes of Formule1 and Etap deliver far better quality for an even lower price.

  • Liked — Cheap
  • Disliked — Filthy room, run down feel
  • Stayed January 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

-nice and clean (maybe a new shower curtain would be changed)
-nice size bathroom
-average included breakfast - coffee/tea/OJ with toast
-fride included
-wi-fi included
-good location if your visiting Sequoia Park area
-this place is right off the highway
-overall, I would recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

We, two adults and a nine years old child, stayed at the Super 8 on the 16th of July for one night.
The old fellow at the reception seemed to be some kind of apparent death during our check in. A very tight – lipped guy. We were glad to get the last room in the upper floor, far away from the freeway. But also in this room the noise of the freeway was present. But it was in an acceptable scale. The room was very spacious and clean. Unfortunately the air condition was too noisy for let it turned on in the night . The pool was small but big enough for a quick refreshment.
The walls were paper thin. Our neighbors were talking nearly the whole night and as they finished talking they had extensive sex together. We’ve got a notion, that the motel was frequented by workers which have to finished a more than one day project in the area and from couples who looking for fast love.
Breakfast was average. Nothing special. Cereals, muffins, toast, juice, coffee and so on.
8 PM in “Downtown” Visalia no shop was open at all. In Germany we would say – They flapping the sidewalks up” Only a few restaurants and bar were open. For Dinner we were at an Mexican Restaurant on the main street. They offered very nice food.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2008

Had a little trouble finding this hotel - street here are a little different but good once you catch on. Typical Super 8 room, a little noisy, early departures, typical contintental breakfast. Worth about what we paid for it.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2007

Visalia was a new stop for me on a 3-day trip from Washington to Arizona and, after reading reviews, I decided on Super 8. It was clean and in a safe-feeling area near SR 198. In fact, better than I expected. I would recommend this motel if you are just passing through the area.

  • Liked — Felt safe, rooms were clean, it was easy to find and the price reasonable
  • Disliked — area in general, heavy traffic, some noise from the highway.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2007

We had previously stayed here in 2005, so on our way to the sequois stayed again,WOW all new beds, carpets, and painted showers with arc rod and power showers,they really have upgraded it,quodos to the owners and management we'll be back,

  • Liked — renovation
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Visalia

Address: 4801 West Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Visalia Hotel Visalia
Super Eight Visalia
Visalia Super 8
Visalia Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.