We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Visalia to your Saves list
Super 8 Visalia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4801 West Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    35
    15
    14
See reviews for
32
31
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Consider the Lamp Lighter Inn. The rooms are better..well pretty much everything is better and for right at the same price. It looks like paradise compared to the Super 8. And don't let them get you with Wyndam Rewards..the front desk told me that thru the card I would get a discount..called Wyndam and no discount. I would definately check around. Don't care to ever stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titusville, florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed for 3 days and I was pleased. Very cheap and clean and close to the downtown area. Of course Visalia is not the city for me but had to travel there for business. Overall I was satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Somewhat minimalist. Clean. Wobbly table. Has fridge and microwave. the room was basicaly clean, but definetly not fancy. It is worth the price if you can get a discount. If no discount you might shop around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This had a very poor breakfast, nothing but carbs, no protein at all. bread only.
Did have a waffle machine though.
Only 2 cereals, poor jam selection. no yogurt, no fruit, not like most Super 8's.
We were disappointed last time but thought it may be better this time.
The room was great though.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the lobby are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melzo, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is a convenient Super8 Motel, with a very kind and helpful staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast in the morning. We stopped here on our way to Yosemite (then, unfortunately, it snowed and we headed towards SFO) and spent one comforable and fair night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Visalia

Address: 4801 West Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Visalia Hotel Visalia
Super Eight Visalia
Visalia Super 8
Visalia Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.