We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the almost $80” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Visalia to your Saves list
Super 8 Visalia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4801 West Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not worth the almost $80”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Consider the Lamp Lighter Inn. The rooms are better..well pretty much everything is better and for right at the same price. It looks like paradise compared to the Super 8. And don't let them get you with Wyndam Rewards..the front desk told me that thru the card I would get a discount..called Wyndam and no discount. I would definately check around. Don't care to ever stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onrebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
titusville, florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed for 3 days and I was pleased. Very cheap and clean and close to the downtown area. Of course Visalia is not the city for me but had to travel there for business. Overall I was satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yunileydys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Somewhat minimalist. Clean. Wobbly table. Has fridge and microwave. the room was basicaly clean, but definetly not fancy. It is worth the price if you can get a discount. If no discount you might shop around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This had a very poor breakfast, nothing but carbs, no protein at all. bread only.
Did have a waffle machine though.
Only 2 cereals, poor jam selection. no yogurt, no fruit, not like most Super 8's.
We were disappointed last time but thought it may be better this time.
The room was great though.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the lobby are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie & Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melzo, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is a convenient Super8 Motel, with a very kind and helpful staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast in the morning. We stopped here on our way to Yosemite (then, unfortunately, it snowed and we headed towards SFO) and spent one comforable and fair night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAKERSFIELD
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013


Friendly staff. I believe that they should let us know that we had to check out an iron. Instead I was forced to go down stairs in the early cold morning and check one out. Had I known I would have Done that the moment I checked in. Plus there was no ironing board.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BERNADEttE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#6 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#4 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Visalia

Address: 4801 West Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Visalia Hotel Visalia
Super Eight Visalia
Visalia Super Eight
Visalia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing