We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Visalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Visalia to your Saves list
Super 8 Visalia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4801 West Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The location of this place is good and value for money can't be beat for people wanting to visit tourist attractions in the area. Free breakfast was a nice added bonus and helped us out for early morning starts. Our room was clean with TV and AC and at this price we’d stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    33
    35
    15
    15
See reviews for
33
32
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Friendly helpful staff, upstairs walkways have been recently been tiled, excellent WIFI service was able to connect mobile phone and PC with ease, always stay here when visiting family/friends in area.

Room Tip: Rooms on office side quieter away from main room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very welcoming and overall kind. They couldn't had been nicer! The location is great, because it has several shops located around it. This hotel is pretty basic, but it serves its purpose. The breakfast consisted 2 types of cereal, orange juice, milk coffee, and bread. The pricing is great for the quality. The only thing that I really didn't like was that the mini fridge didn't work at times, and the television's remote didn't work. All in all, I really had a pleasant time here.

Room Tip: It would be a good idea to get a room near the lobby. It's good if you need the ice machine, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very convenient place to stay - the price was right, the room was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

we where greeted by an elderly man who was nice but needed some time to manage the computer, Credit card machine and key, but we where in no hurry.
room was hot but has air conditioning which we were able to switch on. Bed was rather soft and when one person moved the bed would vibrate. Room was clean enough though not super clean.
Breakfast was ok though nothing special, same as in all motels.
Free Ice outside the reception area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed at this hotel one night before heading on to Sequoia National park. The price was right ($50-thanks AAA) and the location was good-right off a main highway and adjacent to plenty of restaurants and shops. We managed to drive by both a charming main street-type area of locally owned eateries and shops and a commercial artery full of chain fast food places, Wal-mart and gas stations and both areas were within minutes of the hotel. The hotel itself was clean and the room we stayed in was large and spacious, with a very soft bed, TV, mini-fridge and bathroom. We had a quick check in upon arrival and took in the complimentary breakfast before leaving the next day-consisted of a sugary cereal, wheat bran, packaged Danish and white & wheat bread for toast as well as juice and milk. Not a huge buffet, but suited our needs and got us started for the day. There's no elevator, so luggage does have to be carried upstairs if that's where your room is-again not a problem for us and I would imagine the staff could arrange a ground floor room if that's what you needed. Our only issue was a small parking lot that filled up quickly by night time, but the hotel is located in a block with 2 other hotels, so it wouldn't be that difficult to park in another hotel lot and walk the extra 100 feet over to the Super 8. All in all a good stay that suited our needs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Having to use accomodations that are pet friendly, after reading other reviews we opted for Super 8 and were more than pleased with our first time experience staying in a S-8.
Contrary to some of the "dislike" comments by some, we were very happy with the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the room, and although we were next to the swimming pool, we were amazed at the quietness of the place. Breakfast was o.k. for starting the day. After years of staying at the other number motel, (sometimes o.k. other times never again) we will definitely go with Super 8 (if they allow pets)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Visalia

Address: 4801 West Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Visalia Hotel Visalia
Super Eight Visalia
Visalia Super 8
Visalia Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.