We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Kabob and Grill

Pita Kabob and Grill
2226 S Mooney Blvd, Unit A5, Visalia, CA 93277-6269
559-733-4016
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 251 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Lebanese
Restaurant details
Tulare, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very casual. The lamb is excellent. The cilanto/jalapeno hummas is to die for. The pita chips are great. Theres nothing Ive tired in this resturant that isnt wonderful. You get plenty of food and it could be healthy depending on what you order. We go as often as possible.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Best gyro pita sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great favor....fresh...family owned...great hummus,lamb kabob ... In the kohl's shopping center... Great homemade baklava

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great chicken shwarma plate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Loved this place. The chicken shwarma plate with two sides was great. I had the salad, grilled veggies and cilantro/jalapeno hummus. Large portions, very fresh and great service

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Greek is the word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I am a fan of Greek and Armenian food. Even though my friend's are owners I am not biased based on our friendship only the food. Mom's cooking is on the menu and the home made hummus is fantastic. Great on tap beer selection also.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperhill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Okay, but a little pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ordered two gyros to go. We were only customers there at the time & service was VERY slow. Food was okay, but not THAT good for price & quantity.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Kabob and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pita Kabob and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Kabob and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.