We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Kabob and Grill

Pita Kabob and Grill
2226 S Mooney Blvd, Unit A5, Visalia, CA 93277-6269
559-733-4016
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 237 restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Lebanese
Restaurant details
Tulare, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very casual. The lamb is excellent. The cilanto/jalapeno hummas is to die for. The pita chips are great. Theres nothing Ive tired in this resturant that isnt wonderful. You get plenty of food and it could be healthy depending on what you order. We go as often as possible.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    10
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best gyro pita sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great favor....fresh...family owned...great hummus,lamb kabob ... In the kohl's shopping center... Great homemade baklava

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great chicken shwarma plate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Loved this place. The chicken shwarma plate with two sides was great. I had the salad, grilled veggies and cilantro/jalapeno hummus. Large portions, very fresh and great service

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Greek is the word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I am a fan of Greek and Armenian food. Even though my friend's are owners I am not biased based on our friendship only the food. Mom's cooking is on the menu and the home made hummus is fantastic. Great on tap beer selection also.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperhill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Okay, but a little pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ordered two gyros to go. We were only customers there at the time & service was VERY slow. Food was okay, but not THAT good for price & quantity.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Kabob and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pita Kabob and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Kabob and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.