We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield inn - Visalia, CA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Visalia

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 South Akers Street, Visalia, CA 93291   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Seminole
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fairfield inn - Visalia, CA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a very good choice for us to stay in while we tried to visit the Sequoia National Park. Unfortunately, and not any fault of the hotel, our illustrious government closed the park the day we had planned to visit. We drove from Texas to see this park and we were just a little perturbed❗️ The hotel was in fact a great choice and the staff there worked hard to please in every way. We would highly recommend this one to any of our fellow travelers❗️

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Visalia, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Jim

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very sorry you were not able to visit the Sequoia's this trip. I will however, pass your remarks onto the staff. We appreciate the guests voice very much!
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    22
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
15
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I checked in to this Fairfield on a Sunday and asked for a room with a fridge as I was going to be there all week.
Sabrina and Kyrie between them allocated me a bigger room (sort of a suite) with a fridge AND a microwave. Good work by them.
Housekeeping at the is hotel is also excellent : well done rooms with mints every day and welcome notes from the staff - unusual but nice.

Overall a good week's stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side away from Akers are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! The family place to stay from LA to see the giant trees at Sequoia. Austin at the front desk was professional and saw to our needs! We drove up from LA in AM on Saturday and saw the trees and came here at 7pm. Boys loved the pool! And we are home by noon on Sunday!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Located right off the interstate but no traffic noise. Room was a double queen. Fresh and clean bedroom and large bath. Bedding supportive and comfy. Lots of outlets to plug in electronics. Great front desk staff, very helpful with local information. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Indoor pool with jacuzzi. Had a wheelchair accessible lift, nice touch. Breakfast was typical free hotel food with hot coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Visalia, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear CAICCMom
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the hotel. I am please to hear your stay was nice and relaxing. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean. We asked for dinner recommendations and the hotel clerk went out of his way to recommend us plenty of places to eat. He also gave us directions and printed out pages and pages of maps. The hotel was very clean and nice, however the beds were a little soft and the pool was indoor. I would recommend staying, though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Visalia, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Tom K
I am so happy to hear my staff were able to provide you with a number of dinner recommendations. Visalia has many great one to choose from. We love hearing from our guests and always appreciate the helpful comments. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights here while attending a wedding nearby, and were quite happy with all aspects of Fairfield Inn. We booked @ $89 a night, which I thought was a good rate, and when I found that another in our group had booked @ $80 per night, they cheerfully adjusted our rate to match. The room was quite nice, very clean, with good water pressure and fluffy towels in the bathroom. Breakfast offerings were good and varied. Good coffee and lots of it all day long. Will certainly stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We found this hotel last minute and couldn't have been happier. The staff were all very friendly, helpful, welcoming and kind. The continental breakfast was good and the woman there very helpful and accommodating, the room was very clean and spacious, the desk staff very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. My husband and I got a very good night's sleep and woke up happy. So I think you'll be hopefully happy too if you stay here. Great job Fairfield Inn! We would definitely come back and stay here the next time in we're in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Visalia

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Visalia Hotel
Fairfield Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia
Fairfield Visalia
Visalia Fairfield Inn
Visalia Fairfield
Address: 140 South Akers Street, Visalia, CA 93291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Visalia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.