We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Prettiest Mimi's I've seen!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mimi's Cafe
4004 South Mooney Boulevard, Visalia, CA 93277
(559) 733-7723
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fresno, Ca
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The Prettiest Mimi's I've seen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have a Mimi's Café here in Fresno, but it's not as big/nice as the one in Visalia! I was surprised at how big it was! The food was good, but not excellent. They kept forgetting to bring the basket of bread out while we waited for our breakfast order. The staff was very nice, though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had eaten at a Mimi's Cafe before and really liked it. It had been a while since then and so I was expecting another good meal. But the menu had changed and did not have as much to choose from as previously. I was not that impressed with the food or the service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandenberg village, ca
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Had a small family dinner and everyone enjoyed their meal. Nice menu but the selections seemed to be less than on previous visits. The waiter was on top of everything.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our visit to Mimi's here in Visalia is always one to look forward to.
Hot fresh bread with well priced meals and service.
Although our last visit had a few issues...
One of the rooms they wanted to seat us in was so cold it felt like a refrigerator and it seems they had some new staff that needed extra training.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Not quite like the Mimi's Cafe of old, but still classic good food. Nice environment and decent service. Solid middle class restaurant

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.