We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Prettiest Mimi's I've seen!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mimi's Cafe
4004 South Mooney Boulevard, Visalia, CA 93277
(559) 733-7723
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 240 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fresno, Ca
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The Prettiest Mimi's I've seen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have a Mimi's Café here in Fresno, but it's not as big/nice as the one in Visalia! I was surprised at how big it was! The food was good, but not excellent. They kept forgetting to bring the basket of bread out while we waited for our breakfast order. The staff was very nice, though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had eaten at a Mimi's Cafe before and really liked it. It had been a while since then and so I was expecting another good meal. But the menu had changed and did not have as much to choose from as previously. I was not that impressed with the food or the service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandenberg village, ca
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Had a small family dinner and everyone enjoyed their meal. Nice menu but the selections seemed to be less than on previous visits. The waiter was on top of everything.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our visit to Mimi's here in Visalia is always one to look forward to.
Hot fresh bread with well priced meals and service.
Although our last visit had a few issues...
One of the rooms they wanted to seat us in was so cold it felt like a refrigerator and it seems they had some new staff that needed extra training.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Not quite like the Mimi's Cafe of old, but still classic good food. Nice environment and decent service. Solid middle class restaurant

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.