We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mimi's Cafe
4004 South Mooney Boulevard, Visalia, CA 93277
(559) 733-7723
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 237 restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not Bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Food is pretty good, wonderful fried zucchini and good salmon. Don't bother for breakfast, not worth the money.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    6
    9
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gridley
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Oh that crepe and french onion soup was out of this world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We had the pleasure of dining here with friends on a recent trip and what a wonderful meal. Each of us ordered a different entree and were all more than satisfied with our choices. I had a mushroom, chicken crepe and it could not have been nicer. Served with a cup of french onion soup how can one go wrong. Service was impeccable and speedy and the wait staff very attentive and pleasant. We havenever been served a bad meal here ever!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Soup and Salad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Love to stop in here for a quick lunch of soup and salad

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Typical Mimi's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Typical chain restaurant located in typical urban sprawl shopping center. Yes, food is good but I prefer locally owned restaurants that use homemade and locally grown food. I'll go here when traveling at odd hours. Otherwise the wait is typically too long to get seated and served.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place, lots of food options.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I ran across this place after seeing a play at the community college nearby. It was was a great find, the inside was decorated in a really fun matter and the waitstaff was very curteous. The booths were very spacious and the menu extensive with many healthy options.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.