We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good beef pho” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xiong Pho N Seafood

Xiong Pho N Seafood
924 N Court Street, Visalia, CA 93291
(559) 732-3663
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 245 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very good beef pho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very good beef pho. Location is not the best...oval. Wait staff very nice and price are reasonable. Inside just ok. Very busy at times.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“salt & pepper shrimp\pho\spring rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Salt and pepper shrimp delicious - seafood pho good but didn't like the fish balls in there and the spring rolls didn't have any flavor i couldn't even taste the mint. I had to pour the dipping sauce and some of pho sauces in the spring rolls. Disappointed with those. I had my order to go it too a long time they were very busy so I understand.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent shrimp and spring rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We split a full order of shrimp and spring rolls. We received 6 very fresh and good spring rolls and about 18 shrimp. We ordered the shrimp spicy and they were as they were mixed with dried chili, green chiles that may have been Asian and some onions and green onions They also have extra spicy which would have been too much for us. It was very busy there on a Sunday evening but the took order quickly and food did not take too long. Very reasonable prices.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OMG GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

OMG so glad we found this place
they have GREAT salt/pepper shrimp and squid

its a little hole in the wall place in a sketchy part of town but the food more than makes up for it

their shimp which is sold by weight 1/2, or 1 pound is fried and tossed with a garlic/chili/scallion sauce that is addictive
could eat the sauce on just about anything - the shrimp are perfectly fried - or you can get the squid which is the same sauce tossed with squid rings (dont worry if you are squeemish there are no tenticles or at least I havent found them)

they also have a good bowl of pho but that takes second place to the shrimp and squid

btw way did I mention that squid and shrimp are great???

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

The Salt n Pepper shrimp was great and the Pho with beef filled me up, even tho I ordered the small bowl. Looking forward to a repeat visit to try the spring rolls . I was surprised to find the area around the restaurant to be so run down, but its still worth the experience unless you want to drive to little saigon in Huntington Beach.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xiong Pho N Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Xiong Pho N Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xiong Pho N Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.