We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Grill at the Lamp Liter

Garden Grill at the Lamp Liter
3300 W. Mineral King Avenue, Visalia, CA 93291
559-732-4511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 237 Restaurants in Visalia
Restaurant details
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We liked the quick service and EXCELLENT food! Friendly people and so close to our room! Impressed with the menu variety and portions.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    6
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and Value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were traveling back from our family reunion and found this great little hotel & restaurant. We had breakfast before we left to go home. the staff was very friendly and polite. We were seated right away and our order taken shortly after even though they were very busy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Good American Food at Recently Refurbished Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were glad to eat here and would do so again. Dining area is clean & attractive. Restrooms also clean. We felt that our food was good but not outstanding. A full bar is around the corner from the dining area and will be refurbished soon. It appeared too dark for our liking. The dining area was well lit. Menu choices were more limited than would be found at Marie Callender's--about a mile away.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“If it is popular with the locals, it must be good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were staying at the Lamp Liter, so this was extremely convenient for us. Otherwise it is a bit out of the way, but is just as good or better than any place on Main Street. We had a very good and filling breakfast with great service. The diner decor is nice, and judging by the number of regulars who the staff knew by name, it is popular with the locals too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CERES
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and room service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Friendly staff, great food, great prices. My family raved abt the room service!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Grill at the Lamp Liter also viewed

 

Been to Garden Grill at the Lamp Liter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Grill at the Lamp Liter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;