We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint 1930's Coffee Shop atmosphere with elegant dinner food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tazzaria Coffee and Tea

Tazzaria Coffee and Tea
208 West Main Street, Visalia, CA 93291
(559) 636-1618
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Visalia
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Visalia, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quaint 1930's Coffee Shop atmosphere with elegant dinner food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Some of the most unique dinner dishes I have ever eaten plus great freshly baked deserts and pastries. All ingredients are of the highest quality as well as fresh and organic when possible. For example only local farmers market produce is used as well as local grass fed beef or Boars Head beef. Open for dinner Thursday through Saturday and for private affairs. Would be better if they incorporated table cloths, candles, etc. to create a dinner atmosphere that matched the quality of the food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I agree with the other reviewer. For the price that you pay the food should be better. It is over-priced and some of the staff is snooty. We went there b/c we had a coupon from my daughters school. It is a nice looking restaurant but the food and staff needs improvement.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Poor Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

A very tough resteraunt to review. On the one hand the restaurant is a great coffee house. It has a very nice casual but cosmopolitan feel. The staff is generally friendly, but because it is a fairly classy joint in kind of a one horse town, management can be a little snooty. The drinks are good but pricy, but there are a lot of nice touches, from the counter to the glassware.

On the other hand, as a restaurant it is a very poor value. Again, the service is friendly, but for the price of the food it could stand to be a lot more professional and attentive. Also, the food itself is a weird mix of rustic and bistro food with more high concept dishes (like beef wellngton tapas). They generally nail the more rustic stuff but the higher concept stuff is pretty hit-or-miss, and all of their food should be less expensive than it is.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

My husband and I stopped out here for a late lunch on our way to Kings Canyon. We were very well pleased with the generous portions. I had a chicken pesto wrap. I was only able to eat half so my husband ate the other half. There is outdoor seating also if you prefer to eat outside. I would recommend this place to friends.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tazzaria Coffee and Tea also viewed

 

Been to Tazzaria Coffee and Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tazzaria Coffee and Tea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.