We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's up with all the waiting????” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
4110 South Mooney Blvd Visalia, CA, Visalia, CA 93277
+1 5597389734
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 249 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What's up with all the waiting????”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Food is okay, nothing special if you ask me, and why is there always a 45 minute to 3 hour wait? Not worth it to me.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Typical Olive Garden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very good food, as most Olive Gardens do. The service at this location is very good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Italian Food ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just had dinner at one of my most favorite Italian restaurants in Visalia..... Yes.. Olive Garden. I love the local mom and pop Italian restaurants......but Olive Garden is just GREAT too... The Visalia store is ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS busy...... If you don't mind having your lunch or dinner in the bar area.... that's your best bet! Maybe a 15 to 25 minute wait for your food... Always GREAT food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Typical chain”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Yes, its popular and you know what you will get no matter what city your in, but I much prefer locally owned Italian restaurants that use homemade, fresh, and organic ingredients. I'll only go here when I'm traveling and can't find a local alternative.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Good place to eat plus good wines Our service was good but the wait was a little long even though nobody was here but the food made up for it

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.