We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Olive Garden” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
4110 South Mooney Blvd Visalia, CA, Visalia, CA 93277
+1 5597389734
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 237 restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Tulare, California, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Typical Olive Garden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very good food, as most Olive Gardens do. The service at this location is very good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    5
    11
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome Italian Food ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just had dinner at one of my most favorite Italian restaurants in Visalia..... Yes.. Olive Garden. I love the local mom and pop Italian restaurants......but Olive Garden is just GREAT too... The Visalia store is ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS busy...... If you don't mind having your lunch or dinner in the bar area.... that's your best bet! Maybe a 15 to 25 minute wait for your food... Always GREAT food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Typical chain”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Yes, its popular and you know what you will get no matter what city your in, but I much prefer locally owned Italian restaurants that use homemade, fresh, and organic ingredients. I'll only go here when I'm traveling and can't find a local alternative.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011 via mobile

Good place to eat plus good wines Our service was good but the wait was a little long even though nobody was here but the food made up for it

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Crowded but for a reason”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

The wait time is always 10-30 minutes but if you don't mind eating at the bar or a table in the bar it is always first come first served. The service is always pleasant and friendly. The food is absolutely fabulous. I had the panini, soup and salad and I was a happy camper. The atmosphere is a little noisy but that is due to the crowds. I love the paninis and the endless soup and salad. You get a lot for your money here.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.