We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Olive Garden” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
4110 South Mooney Blvd Visalia, CA, Visalia, CA 93277
+1 5597389734
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 246 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tulare, California, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Typical Olive Garden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very good food, as most Olive Gardens do. The service at this location is very good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Italian Food ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just had dinner at one of my most favorite Italian restaurants in Visalia..... Yes.. Olive Garden. I love the local mom and pop Italian restaurants......but Olive Garden is just GREAT too... The Visalia store is ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS busy...... If you don't mind having your lunch or dinner in the bar area.... that's your best bet! Maybe a 15 to 25 minute wait for your food... Always GREAT food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RM6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Typical chain”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Yes, its popular and you know what you will get no matter what city your in, but I much prefer locally owned Italian restaurants that use homemade, fresh, and organic ingredients. I'll only go here when I'm traveling and can't find a local alternative.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Good place to eat plus good wines Our service was good but the wait was a little long even though nobody was here but the food made up for it

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunz9173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Crowded but for a reason”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

The wait time is always 10-30 minutes but if you don't mind eating at the bar or a table in the bar it is always first come first served. The service is always pleasant and friendly. The food is absolutely fabulous. I had the panini, soup and salad and I was a happy camper. The atmosphere is a little noisy but that is due to the crowds. I love the paninis and the endless soup and salad. You get a lot for your money here.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing