We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campsite - friendly hosts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Visalia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA
Save
You added Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA to your Saves list
7480 Avenue 308, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Visalia/Fresno KOA)   |  
Hotel amenities
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great campsite - friendly hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a great couple of days at this KOA. Great site - nice pool and clean restrooms. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Games room kept kids entertained too. Stayed here July 2013. The only downside was that the wifi was slow and we experienced intermittent problems in connectivity (as did others).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff. They have a store with little essentials that you might need, or have forgotten. the staff made useful suggestions on great restaurants and sights.The place is very clean and very quiet. The only problem I had was that the wireless Internet they advertise is slower than dial up.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

**** A solid 4 star rating. We called the Visalia KOA campground after closing hours on a Sunday evening. Staff returned our call within 10 minutes. Located conveniently off the freeway, we appreciated this after a long day on the road. Camp hosts waited until we arrived & checked us into a nice quiet space close to amenities. Lovely, well cared for roses and flowers surrounding the grounds & faciticies greeted us upon our arrival. The campground, bathrooms and showers are clean, well maintained. Would return to overnight as we travel to/from our destination. Only reason not a five star; RV pad was rough, and, for us this would not be a long term stay campground as it is too close to industrial & residential housing.

Room Tip: Request a site inside the campground (quieter) to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waialua, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Started off loving it here! Owners live on site and are very friendly and helpful however, once the current camp host left the new one and his wife are awful! This KOA is very friendly for dogs and owners We have been here for a month now and everyone just loves our lab. I now have been harrassed by the camp host and his wife about my dog not being on a leash! I was stopped while riding my bike around the camp and my dog running beside me, then I was outside with my dog laying in the sun and his wife told me that my dog needs to be supervised at all times! Are you kidding me?!!! Hopefully camp host that rides around in the golf cart all day doesn't stay here too long!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
339 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Visalia KOA is a great little campground. It's got amazing green space for tent sites; nice, clean bathhouses and a great pool. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is pretty good. It was about an hour to Kings Canyon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

When my husband suggested staying at a cabin at this KOA as opposed to a hotel, I was not on board. But when we arrived, I was shocked to find how surprisingly cozy they were. We didn't bring our RV so we just rented a small little bungalow equipped with it's own bedroom, kitchenette, kids' room and bathroom. You would never know you were in the middle of a campground...it was more like a mini-apartment. The pool was clean as were the other facilities and when we were there, they were redoing the rec room which is geared towards families and children.

Apparently, they were recently bought by new owners so it looked like they were trying to make a bunch of improvements and were super friendly and accommodating to us (especially since I was about 7 months pregnant at the time). Now that I have my baby, I'd go back for sure. It was a perfect, affordable stop on our way from Southern to Northern California...a trip we make quite often. Not too far off the highway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSV AR
Level Contributor
195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Park was a field next to an industrial park. The staff not very helpful. Amenities geared to the ease of the staff instead of to the guests. Laundry required a "pre-paid debit card with a deposit" only available from the office which had limited hours...if you come in late or leave early, you are out of luck.

The staff "claimed" not to know about an RV repair place between park and closest grocery store less than 2 miles away. Instead, they tried to steer us to a RV dealership for needed repairs. BTW, RV Express in Visalia was GREAT!!!!!

The only good thing to say about the KOA is that the only other "listed" RV park in town was a mobile home park with a few spaces for RVs.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
6.5 mi away
Marriott Visalia
Marriott Visalia
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#6 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Visalia
Fairfield Inn Visalia
#8 of 14 in Visalia
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Address: 7480 Avenue 308, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Visalia/Fresno KOA)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Visalia
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA is a family friendly park that is located in Visalia,California near Sequoia & kings Canyon National Parks which makes it a great spot for those who plan to visit the Sierras. This location provides opportunities for wonderful day trips such as downtown Visalia with all its quaint shops and restaurants or Exeter with its murals and antique shops. For RVs, we provide grassy, shaded pull thru sites with cable TV & Wi-Fi. Our tent sites are large and grassy with restrooms near by. There are one and two room camping cabins with air-conditioning. We also have deluxe cabins available. All sites have tables and fire rings. Our facility also contains a pool, volley ball court, horse shoes, a playground for smaller children, and a game room. Four our pets we have a K9 dog park. Planning a family reunion or group event? Reserve our Recreation Room for your "get-to-gether". ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.