We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pineapple Fried Rice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Basil

Thai Basil
1423 E Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93292
(559) 732-8881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 230 Restaurants in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Pineapple Fried Rice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Best Pineapple Fried Rice. This dish never disappoints. Small very clean busy restaurant. Free Wi-fi. Their chicken satay is very good also. Very popular restaurant. Plan on waiting during peak hours..They also do take-out or take away if your from down under.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

First time at Thai Basil. Small place, but large in flavors. We had the papaya salad, which had very fresh tomatoes, cucumbers and green beens along with the papaya. All items can be ordered 1-10 on how hot (spicy) you want it. Also had the Pad See Ew and Pad Ke Maw. Both were the best I ever had at a Thai rest restaurant. Also good prices and we had food to take home.
We will return for this great restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic authentic Thai food. Their house dressing is spicy, salty, and sweet all in one, very gooooooood! The food can be pretty spicy so make sure to ask for your meal less spicy than you would normally get it. ( they let you pick your level of heat 1-10) my husband asked for 5 range of heat and he said it was excellent but really spicy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic is the word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We love this place. Friendly service authentic cuisine and great atmosphere. Go early so you can get =a seat!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Calif
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Terrific Thai food in Visalia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were on our way to Sequoia National Park and stopped overnight in Visalia. For out of towners, just finding this little restaurant is an adventure -- but the food is worth it. Know it is across from Blockbuster near the corner of a large shopping mall.
We shared standards like pad thai, green curry, etc.; all were excellent. The service was helpful and attentive.
We liked Thai Basil so much that we planned to have lunch here on our way out of Sequoia five days later. Unfortunately, it was closed on Saturday for lunch (though apparently open for dinner.)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Basil also viewed

 

Been to Thai Basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Basil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.