We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Gozen Sushi

1115 W Caldwell Ave, Ste A, Visalia, CA 93277-7872
559-622-8988
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #26 of 232 restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Most recent review
- May 29, 2013
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    11
    4
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Gozen Sushi
See the most recent reviews
Caracas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A must for japanese food lovers, several tepanyakis so there is no long wait. Nice bar and lovely ambiance. Owners al ways greeting customers and overlooking excelence.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant for a Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I went to this restaurant with a group of family members. We dined in the Tepanyaki room. It was Valentine's day, so it was quite crowded, although we had a reservation so did not have to wait long. The wait staff were very attentive throughout the meal. The food was awesome, cooked tepanyaki style in front of us on the grill. Very good meal with large portions (I ordered shrimp and received at least 20 large shrimp!) Everyone else in my group also liked their meal greatly! Overall, this was a very enjoyable experience! We will definitely go there again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just good Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This place never fails. Very good sushi and nice portions. This is really the only place around here that I go...you leave feeling very satisfied!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Now that they have expanded and added the bar, great place to go. Nice atmosphere and excellent sushi.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Once a great place, now not so much.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The food is still okay, but the services has really gone down. Since they have expanded their business, it's not the same service at all. And for the last couple of months when we have gone you can smell the sewer inside and out. Not very appetizing. Also a lot of the times the soup is cold, takes forever to get your food. Have walked out three times, once after being seated and the waitress still hadn't come over after 15 minutes. This is a place we used to go to once a week faithful, now we are trying other Japanese restuarants in town. What a shame.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gozen Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Gozen Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gozen Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.