We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean basic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice clean basic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Good hotel convenient to the freeway, clean and modern. Reasonable rates, short drive from many downtown restaurants. Easy drive to Sequoia National Park, and a nicer place than the motels in Three Rivers.

Room Tip: Next time I'd ask for a room on the side away from the highway. This room was quiet, though, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    144
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
144
134
21
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I booked this hotel based on the nicer pool/jacuzzi area of a hotel $40 less in the immediate area, then after check in I saw a closed sign on the door, when I called to inquire I was told it was going through a "process" because it was "kinda green" but yet when I bluntly stated that they had failed to maintain the pool/jacuzzi during peak travel time in a dessert climate city I was told that it was fine the day before, after looking at the water there is no way I can believe it went green over night, makes me doubt how they handle other types of maintenance and cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Visalia559, General Manager at Hampton Inn Visalia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
First and foremost, I would like to personally apologize for the condition of our pool during your last stay. Our pool service vendor ensures that our pool is sparkling clean and safe for our guests. Unfortunately, we had difficulties with our pool equipment that our pool service vendor quickly remedied. It is unfortunately that this incident affected your stay. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience. We would love to have you has our guest in the future!

Thank you,

Nicole Howard
General Manager
Hampton Inn Visalia
p: 559.732.3900
e: visca_hampton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend with the family (4 in total, 2 kids). Nice rooms, very clean and had everything we needed. Great breakfast for a free breakfast, my kids loved it :). Sequoia is just around the corner and so are a bunch of restaurants and a stores. Internet is free by the way and works well. Comes recommended for sure, and this hotel convinced me I need to switch back to the Hilton chain.

Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were in Visalia for a baseball game. After staying at so-so properties from other chains on our road trip, it was nice to get back to quality. The pool is very nice, and the breakfast was very good. The room was also furnished well. Thank you, Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I did not have high expectations for a one night stay in Visalia. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and the service. The hotel was clean, the rooms were sharp and well designed. We did not have towels on ar rival for some reason, but they had them up in minutes. I would describe the hotel as business class and the interior is vert contemporary. There is a pool and jacuzzi outside and an excersize room. Parking was easy for us as we found a place right outside the enterance. We asked for a room on the opposite of the hotel from the highway to avoid any noise, and we got one.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the highway. I believe it was four floors. so state your preferenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san leandro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

if you are traveling to Sequoia Natl park and need a great hotel to stay during your trip, consider Hampton in Visalia. All your amenities will be met and exceed your expectations. Loved the pool, gym, complimentary breakfast. Rooms were clean, updated, cozy and internet available. thank you Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Enjoyed staying here for our recent trip to Sequoia. Great facility, great service, and great value. I recommend taking the shuttle to the park so you can enjoy the sights and avoid traffic and parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Address: 4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.