We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visalia Hampton Inn Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Moraga, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visalia Hampton Inn Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Receptionist was on the phone for over 10 minutes before giving us eye contact and assisting us. I suppose she was talking to a client. We arrived at around 5 p.m. The room was small for a king size bed and one side of the bed had the night stand very close to the bed and the wall. It felt very cramped.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We did not know about Hampton before. We looked for hotels to stay base on TripAdvisor reviews. We tried for 3 different hotels in 3 different places on this trip, and Hampton was one of them. It turned out we loved Hampton the most. It was very clean in general, roomy, homey, and safety to stay, no bug (which is very important to me), no smell, nice and very clean beds, very clean bathroom, nice staffs, nice breakfast, etc...We were very happy to stay at Hampton, and we think staying at Hampton was a right choice. We will keep Hampton in mind for future...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ngoc-Ha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

While visiting Sequoia/Kings Canyon areas, we decided to base out of Visalia. The Hampton was well rated, so we chose it and were not disappointed. It is a newer property in good condition. As a typical Hampton Inn, there is a good breakfast with varied items, a comfortable
well-appointed room and a convenient location. At a moderate price, I would highly recommend this and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cclawhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We picked this hotel because it was close to the Sequoia National Park. I would recommend this hotel, it was comfortable, clean and the staff was very nice. The room was clean the bed was sooo comfortable. The only thing is that we went in July and it was very hot. As long as you were indoors you were fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Pleasant hotel with well-trained staff and good location in Visalia. We were given an upgrade to a deluxe king when the standard king was not yet ready. The rooms are nicely appointed and beds are comfortable. The wall air conditioning unit is relatively quiet and effective (a necessity in summer). The breakfast offerings were varied and nicely presented. Plenty of free parking. The only negative feature was that we could hear heavy walking from the room upstairs, which started around 5 am and went on until 9 am. We had requested a quiet room and so did not experience any freeway noise from nearby 198. But we were surprised to have so much noise from the room upstairs. If quiet is important to you, it probably would be best to ask for a room on the top (3rd) floor, which we will do next time we stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Profs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Quick check in, staff very pleasant. This hotel is clean, bright and modern. Our room was 2 queen beds that were comfortable and slept good. The breakfast was really good and it is a full breakfast. Great room, great staff, great full breakfast !!! What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gamnpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Place good, suite good, clean, silent. "complemetary" breakfast the worst, almost-rotten frozen fruit, egg omelets like rubber, boiled eggs with ice inside. It may be inexpensive, but your stomach doesn't deserve the risk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Luis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Visalia559, General Manager at Hampton Inn Visalia, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoy our clean and quiet property. I want to personally extend my apologies in regards to your breakfast experience. We are consistently seeking ways to improve the guest experience. I ensure you that we want you and your family to enjoy every aspect of your stay. Please contact me directly to discuss how we can make it up to you.

Thank you again,

Nicole Howard
General Manager
Hampton Inn Visalia
p: 559.732.3900
e: visca.hampton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#4 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Visalia
Fairfield Inn Visalia
#8 of 14 in Visalia
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Address: 4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing