We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay at a great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Redondo Beach, CA, United States
1 review
“Always a great place to stay at a great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I can always count on Hampton Inns. They never disappoint. The front desk clerk went out of his way to help me. The rooms are spacious and clean and although I didn't get to take a swim, the pool looked wonderful. The location was so easy to get on and off the freeway and was close to the downtown area. I also like the fact that you park your car right at the room exit. You have access to a business center and a fitness center. All the amenities and none of the costs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    123
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
129
120
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

thanks, we enjoyed our stay , accept for a few complaints I listed above. We were concerned that the window in our room did not have a lock or screen on the third floor and it could be a safety hazard. all and all the hotel was beautifully designed. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the gym your hotel offered.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The staff was very nice after the long drive the cookies and soup was great also. The rooms where clean and the bed was a pleasure to sleep in. The location was easy to find and right off the freeway. Close to a lot of places to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This one is a few miles off the beaten path (Highway 198 about 3 miles east of Highway 99) but is worth the extra time to get there. Very nice staff makes you feel like you never left home. The only thing missing is a place to have dinner, but the front desk staff will print maps and give suggestions. Location is very quiet and experiences no freeway noise or tractor trailer truck traffic. Neighborhood is nice enough to go for a walk with no worries.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I decided to stay here due to location to Sequoia National Park and Hilton Honors points. We easily booked two nights over MLK weekend and looked forward to our visit.

The good: easy to get to, overall clean, and well kept. Friendly staff. Per diem rates.

The not so good: worn towels, lumpy duvet and pillows, and our was toilet not cleaned after the first night. We thought the yellow sticky on the headboard proclaiming the duvet cover and sheets had been changed just for us was a bit unusual as that should be expected.

Hopefully it was just an off experience as we are usually very satisfied at Hilton properties.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I highly recommend staying at The Hampton Inn in Visalia, CA. Everyone was very kind, courteous, and helpful. Their genuine hospitality, knowing that I was there for a family tragedy and funeral and their little extra kindness, went a long way. I am deeply appreciative of the staff's services. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed just one night but was was impressed by the staff who were friendly and efficient. Room preferences were all granted without having to ask. Room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. Only negative was the strange green paint on the walls of the hallways. Not a big deal though. I will return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Address: 4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.