We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you'd expect...almost...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just what you'd expect...almost...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I decided to stay here due to location to Sequoia National Park and Hilton Honors points. We easily booked two nights over MLK weekend and looked forward to our visit.

The good: easy to get to, overall clean, and well kept. Friendly staff. Per diem rates.

The not so good: worn towels, lumpy duvet and pillows, and our was toilet not cleaned after the first night. We thought the yellow sticky on the headboard proclaiming the duvet cover and sheets had been changed just for us was a bit unusual as that should be expected.

Hopefully it was just an off experience as we are usually very satisfied at Hilton properties.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    101
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
111
98
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I highly recommend staying at The Hampton Inn in Visalia, CA. Everyone was very kind, courteous, and helpful. Their genuine hospitality, knowing that I was there for a family tragedy and funeral and their little extra kindness, went a long way. I am deeply appreciative of the staff's services. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed just one night but was was impressed by the staff who were friendly and efficient. Room preferences were all granted without having to ask. Room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. Only negative was the strange green paint on the walls of the hallways. Not a big deal though. I will return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a suite for our stay and it was great everything you need in a suite, we would highly recommend this hotel We enjoyed the room, free cookies at check in and the breakfast was great All the staff was friendly and helpful, we asked for change to get a bottle of water from the vending machine and instead of change we were given two bottles of water freee

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Wow, I forgot how much I enjoy staying in Hampton Inn properties, lovely welcome, hugs rooms and plenty of space all over the hotel. If you plan on visiting the Sequoia National Park stay here, it is only a 40 minute drive to the park, plenty of choices to eat nearby and a great breakfast available AM.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I qualify for an Honours upgrade. Upgrade Rooms were available but the desk clerk lied to me about availability. I spoke with the manager the next morning. She agreed that upgrade rooms were available, but she did not offer to honor the 100% satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Visalia559, General Manager at Hampton Inn Visalia, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're always anxious to gather guest feedback and ensure they had a rewarding stay. We regret the misunderstanding with our front office regarding upgraded room availability and will be contacting you privately to discuss further.

Kind regards,

Nicole Howard
nicole.howard@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

we love this place, we visit twice a year to Visalia and always make it a point to stay hear!! i was getting cpffee and this very sweet lady asked how i was and we discussed the holiday and shared some laughs, unknowingly, she introduced herself as the Hotel manager, i was delighted to meet her

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Address: 4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.