We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Friendly, and Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Orange, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice, Friendly, and Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff was very accommodating. Pretty decent space and we enjoyed breakfast. The location is the only problem I see with this hotel. It's too close to the freeway and it could be bothersome sometimes with the constant noise. Also, it's close to 45 minutes to Sequoia and maybe more from the entrance. For the price we paid, I was expecting more. I would have given it a 3* if it wasn't for the staff being very friendly. It's a toss up between a 3* and 4*

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    118
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
124
116
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mammoth Lakes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn in Visalia twice while passing through town. The hotel is right off Hwy 198 and convenient. The staff was friendly and efficient and the room clean and comfortable. This is not a resort hotel, but a very comfortable, clean hotel that is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Decided to try out this hotel as we traveled to Sequoia National Park. We have stayed at some of the best hotels around the world... and found one thing that matters the most... cleanliness. This hotel met our expectation and was very well priced. Great stopover if heading to Yosemite or Sequoia the next morning....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is your typical Hampton Inn. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and a decent breakfast. The hotel is located next to the freeway but the noise cancelling windows make sure you're not disturbed by the traffic. It is however a bit remotely located, so you need to take your care if you want to visit the city center (which is rather beautiful, by the way).

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great staff, comfortable room, we loved it. Everyone we dealt with was wonderful. I would recommend that you upgrade your breakfast "special" with a better bacon. I cannot write anymore I am busy and I don't kow when I have reached 200 characters.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed at this property one night on the way to Sequoia National Park. The staff went out of their way to be welcoming and inviting. The room we had was very comfortable and would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. This hotel is clean and the staff is welcoming and helpful. We stayed in several hotels during our road trip to Sequoia National Park and this hotel was one of the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Address: 4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.