We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“below hampton standards” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clearwater
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“below hampton standards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice hotel with comfortable bed. Breakfast was poor, and you don't get a room that you request even though you booked ahead and rooms were available. The door lets a lot of light through the sides making it difficult to sleep. It also makes the room hard to get a good night's sleep because the noise in the hall keeps you awake when people are talking and closing their doors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    135
    27
    11
    2
See reviews for
134
126
21
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weldon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family likes to travel and we stay in a lot of hotels. I LOVED this hotel and wished that I could have stayed longer than the one night. We will be traveling back to the Visalia area more frequently in the next two years and this will be my hotel of choice. AWESOME breakfast items and morning room!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

they always meet my expectations. stayed there several times. I stay at Hampton Inn's often in my travels and there is always a high standard maintained in customer service. They go that extra step to make sure one is supported for the needs of a business traveler.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn when we visited Sequoia National Park. The hotel is located on the route to the southern entrance to the park. The hotel was very nice. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The exercie room has good and well maintained exercise equipment. Rooms are clean and fresh smelling. Good breakfast buffet in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was expecting mid/low-range accommodations and was pleasantly surprised. The front desk/lobby area was classy and the atmosphere nice. The room was great - a comfy bed, a laptop tray and a fridge. The bathroom had a great shower and nice toiletries. The only weird thing was the coffee maker and accessories were kept in the bathroom.
The free breakfast is well worth it. Typically a free breakfast is some stale muffins and bad coffee - not here! There was a waffle press, designer coffee, various juices and fruit, and little premade omelettes.
My only disappointment was that I left something behind, and several hours later, when I was granted access to the room to retrieve it, it was gone.. and not in lost and found. Oh well, thank goodness it wasn't an heirloom or expensive.

Room Tip: Is not located close to downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levis, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stopped there on our way to Sequoia National Park. Room was huge and very clean.

This is a good hotel for a one night stay before visiting Sequoia National Park.

Fare was reasonable.

I will go back at this Hampton Inn if I return to Visalia one day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband always stays at Hamptons when he travels for work, so when we needed a place to stay for one night near Sequoia National Park, we chose this Hampton. While it's a perfectly acceptable option, we were disappointed by how it compared with other Hamptons we've stayed in. The good things about this Hampton were that it looks absolutely brand new, is spotlessly clean, and is conveniently located right off of Highway 198. However, we had several problems here. First of all, we were able to hear a good bit of road noise in our room despite the fact that we ran the a/c and a sound conditioner we brought with us all night long. We needed to do some laundry while we were there, and we had a few problems with that, too. First of all the front desk had no change for the laundry room, and there is no change machine in the hotel. So we had to buy stuff we didn't want from the vending machines in order to get change to do our laundry. And to top it off, the laundry room was so hot that it made you feel sick to be in it for even a minute. The door could not be propped open, which is good for making sure nobody steals your laundry, but the stifling hot temperature in the room was just about unbearable. I have no idea why the room was so hot since nobody was using the laundry except for us, but it was unbelievably hot in there. Also, the front desk attendant was nice and well-intentioned, but not terribly helpful. First of all, she couldn't give us change for laundry. Then when we asked for restaurant recommendations, she handed us a photocopied list. When we pressed her for more advice, such as was it worth the drive into town to go to one of the local places or should we just eat at some chain place on the highway, she seemed as though we'd just asked her the hardest question she'd ever heard. (Her answer was that most people seemed to just go to one of the chain places nearby. This despite my research on the internet suggesting that Visalia had a nice downtown that was worth visiting, but now I'll never know.) The beds in the room were also the least comfortable we'd slept in on our long trip. The mattresses were uncomfortable, and the pillows were flimsy and cheap. My husband, who stays at all those Hamptons for work, was particularly adamant that I not give this hotel more than a 3/5 review because of his insistence that it was so far below what he normally expects from a Hampton. If I'm ever there again, I'll try the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Try to get a room further from the highway to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Address: 4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.