We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Alamo, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very clean and was happily surprised at the amenities for my business travel. I would stay here again while on business and would recommend the hotel to other business associates. Better than expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    91
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
94
89
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a long drive and checked in late (12:30 AM). The Manager gave us a friendly greeting and started checked in. Thomas (Security) assisted by getting our license plate number without being prompted. I asked about parking and the manager radioed Thomas who found us a spot. As we were unloading our bag at the car Thomas brought out a luggage cart for us. In our room was a personal note from the Gen. Mgr. welcoming us. We had the pleasure of meeting Nicole Howard (Gen Mgr) the next morning. Thank you, Nicole and your staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast has a nice variety ... we stayed for a week and looked forward to returning each night ... it was like going home to our own bedroom for a good and quiet nights sleep ... we highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in room 418 which cost the same but is much larger than the standard room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of the friendliest hotels we've stayed at as we wend our way through the U.S. on a cross-country road trip. In this case, we were on our way to Sequoia National Park. A very good breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, cereal, toast, bagels & muffins. This hotel is also rated 3 diamonds by AAA. Reasonably priced. The only negative thing I can mention is that one of the reasons we picked this hotel at the time was we needed to do some laundry and it had a laundry room (not service, which is pricey). The laundry room was spacious, but had no air conditioning and no place to sit while you wait for the washer & dryer to finish. Once we mentioned this to the staff, they got us chairs and a box fan, but it was still intolerably hot. If you need to do some laundry, don't stay here unless it's the dead of winter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

To maximize our time in Sequoia National Park my wife and I decided to stop overnight in Visalia and then arrive at Sequoia (about 40 miles away) early the next day. Doing this, and stopping at this hotel, proved to be a good call. This property looks new; our room was large, well appointed, and comfortable, including a microwave and mini-fridge. No bathtub, but a large shower. Staff are friendly and helpful. The free full breakfast was very good. We paid $98 including tax (AAA/AARP rate) for the night, and compared to the rate we paid inside the park, that's a great value!

Room Tip: We asked for (and got) a first floor room on the east end. It was across from a meeting room, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very Good Accomodations. The room is quiet and clean. The food was good - would like a few more vegatarian options for breakfast. I like spacious, sunny eating room. You handle the crowd quite well. Would like to book for next year as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Staying at the Hampton provides a comfortable setting worth seeking. You can keep up with your exercise routine in the Fitness Center, use the Business Center for imporant work tasks that cannot wait,and sleep soundly in a comfortable bed. Do not forget the enjoyment of the pool which gives you that added fresh start to a relaxing evening. The continental breakfast selection will give you a jump start to any hectic schedule. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia
Address: 4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Visalia
#1 Family Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.