We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & friendly staff, clean & comfy rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent & friendly staff, clean & comfy rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of the friendliest hotels we've stayed at as we wend our way through the U.S. on a cross-country road trip. In this case, we were on our way to Sequoia National Park. A very good breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, cereal, toast, bagels & muffins. This hotel is also rated 3 diamonds by AAA. Reasonably priced. The only negative thing I can mention is that one of the reasons we picked this hotel at the time was we needed to do some laundry and it had a laundry room (not service, which is pricey). The laundry room was spacious, but had no air conditioning and no place to sit while you wait for the washer & dryer to finish. Once we mentioned this to the staff, they got us chairs and a box fan, but it was still intolerably hot. If you need to do some laundry, don't stay here unless it's the dead of winter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    115
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
120
112
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

To maximize our time in Sequoia National Park my wife and I decided to stop overnight in Visalia and then arrive at Sequoia (about 40 miles away) early the next day. Doing this, and stopping at this hotel, proved to be a good call. This property looks new; our room was large, well appointed, and comfortable, including a microwave and mini-fridge. No bathtub, but a large shower. Staff are friendly and helpful. The free full breakfast was very good. We paid $98 including tax (AAA/AARP rate) for the night, and compared to the rate we paid inside the park, that's a great value!

Room Tip: We asked for (and got) a first floor room on the east end. It was across from a meeting room, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very Good Accomodations. The room is quiet and clean. The food was good - would like a few more vegatarian options for breakfast. I like spacious, sunny eating room. You handle the crowd quite well. Would like to book for next year as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Staying at the Hampton provides a comfortable setting worth seeking. You can keep up with your exercise routine in the Fitness Center, use the Business Center for imporant work tasks that cannot wait,and sleep soundly in a comfortable bed. Do not forget the enjoyment of the pool which gives you that added fresh start to a relaxing evening. The continental breakfast selection will give you a jump start to any hectic schedule. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Complimentary breakfast is outstanding. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable and best of all, the rooms are very clean and smell fresh. They have all the ammenities you could need.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here for a week for work. The hotel was nicely managed and well kept. There is a small pool (though it seems it is pretty shaded most of the day. The fitness center is in good condition. The room I stayed in was very clean and nice. It was shaped a little different than other Hampton hotels I've stayed in as the bed was facing the window. It was really nice though. The area the hotel is in seems pretty safe, with restaurants in walkable distances, and it is easily accessible from the highway. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I like Hamptons.....period. I stayed here on business, and frankly the property was more than I expected. Customer service was excellent and a note was left in the room. Nice touch Visalia! I would not be surprised to see you receive a JD Power award for customer service. This property exceeds brand expectations. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Address: 4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.