We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
riverside calif
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is our first time staying in a Hampton Inn and we DEFINITELY plan on staying in other locations in the future. Great service from friendly staff. Everything very clean. Extensive hot breakfast in the morning and nice appetizers in the evening included in price. Upgraded room furniture, extremely comfortable bed. Nice extras like mouthwash in bathroom. Really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    123
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
129
120
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Nutmeg State
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights 11/7 - 11/8 . Surprisingly very hip modern look for a Hampton inn. The room was a suite, and it was bigger than other suites I stayed in at other Hampton inns. Very very clean hotel. Room very spacious and clean, modern, very well stocked, Kitchenette, and comfortable KS bed. The entrance to the hotel is very inviting and seems like you are in a tropical place. Lobby very well designed, well lit, and clean. Staff is very helpful. the breakfast area is well stocked with more than the typical Hampton inn, like fresh cut pineapple. 3 different newspapers are offered. Coffee, tea, cookies, snacks, all day anytime. Very impressed with this Hampton inn and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Housekeeper was very nice! Room was very clean and comfy. TWO THUMBS UP!
Breakfast was also very great. Right next to freeway so it was easy to get around town and back to hotel. Stayed for 3 nights and had all my family in rooms next to us. We were all able to get a good nights rest and woke up refreshed and ready for some fun. There was a Chuck E Cheese and roller skating place nearby. We had lots of FAMILY FUN! :D

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A wonderful place to stay just before heading up the short drive to the Sequoia forest. Lots of places to eat nearby. Only a mile and a half off the Hwy 99. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Free Breakfast in the morning was delightful with lots of choices including scrambled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits and waffles. .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is what you expect when you stay at a Hampton Inn. We had a great room, nice bathroom, but always in their newer bathrooms, the hand towel bar is far from the sink. The paper cups in the room disintegrate with use - they should provide plastic instead. For us, the downside was that the A/C blew directly onto the bed. The breakfast was standard for the hotel chain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our trip back from Las Vegas area to the San Francisco Bay area. It was a great choice. The service was very good, the front office staff were friendly, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, as you expect from Hampton Inn. Even though our rooms were on the freeway side, we did not have that much noise. Breakfast was also very good. We did not have a chance to use the pool this time, but I would definitely would like to come back to this hotel and stay longer with a visit to the Kings Canyon/Sequoyah National Park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on the way while visiting Kings Canyon & Sequoia.

First impressions were very good with good check and lovely clean room, plenty of good eating in town but the first night we walked to Denny's which was fine.

However when trying to go to sleep the location of the room on the freeway became apparent, and although not usually troubled by road noise got a very disturbed nights sleep.

Raised this with reception in the morning and they immediately changed our room to one facing the pool and it was fine. I slept really well that night.

Breakfast was fine although I wasnt too keen on the hot selection the first morning. We didn't get time to use the pool or gym but both looked good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Address: 4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.