We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great first usa hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Visalia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a great first usa hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

after a 13 hour flight and 2 hours picking up a rental in la i drove to Visalia with the intention of this hotel been our base to visit Sequioa park. The whole experience here was great, spotless rooms ,fantastic service and a great breakfast.The day of our mountain trip my son was ill and didnt go to the park.he and his mother went to the doctor, got the medicine and found some great factory shops 10 mile away. would highly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    91
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
94
89
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

After having been to Sequoia National Park we went to this hotel and stayed for two days.
The standard room was very nice and with a wonderfully bathroom - and quiet too.
Breakfast was very good.
The area around the pool was small and with only two sunbeds, but as we were the only two persons there, it was no problem. There is a lot of shade around the poole which was good because the heat.
The only thing we didn't like was the fact that there was covered by a carpet, but except that every thing was clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. The front-desk staff was efficient and friendly. The room was on the third floor and on the quiet side of the hotel as per our request when making the reservation. The bathroom was large and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was fine too. We had a pleasant, very comfortable visit and will certainly stay here again next time we head this way.

Room Tip: A room facing the back of the hotel will have less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were very satisified with your stay at the Hampton Innn. The facility appears to be quite new, with a fresh and up to date atmosphere. The location is good, easy access, staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was large, very clean, quiet, and beds/bedding were very comfy. The complimentary breakfast is a notch above the others, and included melon balls as an option. Nice to have something other than apple or banana. The pool and hot tub provide a lift for those who need assistance getting into/out of the pool. Staff were very helpful with maps and suggestions of activities and downtown restaurants. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: I am not sure there are any less desirable rooms in this lodging. Its all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A little hard to find (on the frontage road along the freeway) this hotel is clean, staff attentive and a great value for the money. Close to the center of town, restaurants nearby, cancer center within a couple of blocks, hospital about a mile away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on high floor away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Let's start with the positive:

Centrally located.

Excellent Staff and very accommodating!

Very large room!

Very clean bed linen!

Nice buffet breakfast with many choices that was complimentary. Free cookies in the afternoon!

Here are the few things that brought it down two notches:

Very noisy air conditioner with its cover falling off of the machine.

The window sill was dirty....seems like it has not been dusted or wiped in a while.

Bathroom floor was dirty and needed to be mopped.

Very tiny bug was found in the tub and the grout surrounding the tub was either chipping or missing.

The mattress kept sliding from one end to the other atop of the box spring. Had to keep moving it back in place.

All of the above happened in room 418.

I hope they would take note and make it more enjoyable for the guests after me. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the freeway. It is much more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were extremely satisfied with our stay at this Hampton. We came to Visalia to attend a funeral. The front desk person who assisted us asked "what brought you to Visalia" and we informed her that we were here for a funeral. My brother was staying at this hotel and checked in too. After attending services, when arriving back to our rooms, we were pleasantly surprised with a few snacks and card sending their condolences. We have never been treated so kindly by any hotel. The breakfast was great and the staff is AWESOME. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia
Address: 4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Visalia
#1 Family Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.