We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value And Easy Access To Sequioa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Good Value And Easy Access To Sequioa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I got a great last minute deal here for a weekend night room (under $100). The hotel is kept well. The drawbacks are the hotel itself is a little hard to find and the refrigerator made noise at night which kept me up. The breakfast was great especially with the selection and the area to eat in was large. There are a few basics near the hotel such as an Applebees and a Walgreens. This is a good hotel for a quick stop for on the way to or from Sequoia National Park as you can easily get to the park from here in a short amount of time. This hotel is not too far off Highway 99 so it is also a good choice if you need a place to stay and are traveling north-south as it is only a few minutes out of the way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    114
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
120
106
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel was newer, clean rooms and one of the best choices near Sequoia National Park which we thoroughly enjoyed. The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning. the beds were comfy and the noise level was good since we slept well after our trek to the Sequoias. The pool and spa area looked clean and the exercise room was accommodating. We ate at Applebee's since we did not hear any recommendations for the other restaurants in town. A good location since you could take a bus to the parks if you did not want to drive.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floors to alleviate some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This property is situated right off Highway 198, seems quite new, and has an extremely friendly and helpful management and staff. You need a car rather than walking in the heat to some nearby restaurants. The rooms of this generation of Hampton Hotels do not have a bathtub, only a shower (although very spacious) in all but a very few rooms so if you want a tub, put that in your room request. Wi-fi worked well. Breakfast was quite good with a wide variety of choices and plenty of seating. We noticed many tourists, including international ones, who were on their way to Sequoia Park or Mineral King. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very nice hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. The staff is very friendly. Nice pool. A lot of restaurants nearby!
Go here, you won't regret!

Room Tip: High level, pool or Interstate side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a very nice, spacious, clean room. The breakfast was above average. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and recommend to families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel. This was our base for Sequoia and Kings Canyon parks. The room was very clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. We slept well. The laundry room was right across the hall and we took full advantage of that since we like to travel light. The breakfast was wonderful and included in our stay. Quite a bit of selection and fresh as well. We took a peak at the pool area and it looked great but we were too tired from hiking to use it. The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. From their recommendations, we had no problem finding a place to eat. The free wi-fi worked great. This hotel is a great value. We would definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was a nice Hampton Inn and you can tell it is a newer hotel. I had a King room away from the elevator. It had a nice view of the pool and the carpet looked new. The bathroom was a decent size, bigger than other Hampton Inn bathrooms. Here are the two reasons I could not give this a 5 out of 5. 1.) The air conditioner was so loud that it was very hard to hear the TV over it. I would have to adjust the volume significantly over the TV when it was running and then turn it way down when it wasn't running. 2.) The bathroom towels were very small. It almost felt like I was using a hand towel instead of a bath towel when I got out of the shower each day. I am fairly petite so I can't imagine someone taller than me trying to use those towels.

I only had the breakfast one day while I was there, but it was a decent selection. The typical continental breakfast foods. The gym was small, but functional while I was there. They had a spa onsite but it was closed while I was there. It would've been nice to have been able to utilize that one day. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about restaurants in the area. I would stay here again if I ever come back to that area, just as long as the noise on the air conditioners gets fixed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator to avoid a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Address: 4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Visalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;