We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lamp Liter Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lamp Liter Inn to your Saves list
Lamp Liter Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 W. Mineral King Ave, Off Highway 198, Visalia, CA 93291   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home away from home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have been on the road 58 days, thru 32 states and covered 11,622 miles and spent most of those nights in motels...we've regularly used Trip Advisor for places to stay/eat...this was truly a treasure and reasonably priced!! Accomodations were older but in excellent condition..nice sized room AND I LOVED that the office worked with us on a ground floor room with access from the parking area and out to the pool on the other side of the room!!
Impreessed with the attached Cafe as well as the GREAT staff @ both!!! Only wish we could have stayed in town longer!! Would definitely recommend to fellow travelers!!!

Room Tip: They all look good for location, and I understand they have some suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    114
    64
    13
    12
See reviews for
96
114
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canyon country, california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Lamp Liter Inn 3 times in the past year. My son lives in Visalia and he recommend the Inn. Its dated yes but the people are friendly, the bed was heaven and always very clean. They have a lovely garden area and the gated pool is wonderful.They have room service also.

Room Tip: we always stay on the lower floors, haven't encountered any bad events yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly - willing to hold room if late or make accomodate if check in early. Late check out for late sleepers (12 noon). Price was good for area . Tried Sunday breakfast buffet at Elks lodge next door. Got a lot for $10.00 Overall had good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I bought this room on Expedia and got it for about 60.00. The hotel is old and the walls are very thin, but I had quiet neighbors and really heard nothing after 9:00. If it were in the summer when a lot of people are going on vacation, it may be different. It was very much worth the price of a California hotel where everything is over priced and over taxed.

Room Tip: There's a grocery store within walking distance from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent a night at the Lamp Liter Inn. The rooms we had were a little dated and could use a bit of upgrade. On the other hand, they were clean and for the price,excellent value. What sets this motel apart is the beautiful gardens and large swimming pool. We spend a good part of the afternoon swimming and sunbathing. The location is good with a number of restaurants across the way. Overall a good place to spend a night or two.

Room Tip: Worth getting a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed at the LampLiter Inn several times a month for over two years due to business in downtown Visalia.The accomodations are good for the price and the staff is delightful. The location is ideal for business travelers and tourists as it is right off the Freeway. It is quiet, has lovely gardens , pool ,and has an adjacent restaurant that serves excellent , economical food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

One night here on a circular motorcycling tour was just what we needed. Good sized rooms, quiet, despit its proximity to the main road and a wondeful swimming pool at which to relax at the end of a hard day in the saddle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
2.0 mi away
Marriott Visalia
Marriott Visalia
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamp Liter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamp Liter Inn

Address: 3300 W. Mineral King Ave, Off Highway 198, Visalia, CA 93291
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamp Liter Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Lamp Liter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Liter Hotel Visalia
Lamp Liter Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lamp Liter Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.