We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small family gathering!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lamp Liter Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Lamp Liter Inn to your Saves list
Lamp Liter Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 W. Mineral King Ave, Off Highway 198, Visalia, CA 93291   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A small family gathering!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I've got to thank everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff for making our 2011 Ayala/Gonzales Family Reunion another success! You are very accomadating for all of our needs and your Banquet facilities had an amazing and delicious dinner for us as usual. I Think your Inn has become as much apart of our reunion as anything else. Looking forward to seeing you in 3 years, until then your future guest will enjoy your clean rooms and low prices. A special thanks goes out to Richie Frausto who was very helpful to our family, but I think may have been adopted into our family over our Labor Day weekend Reunion. That's how nice and helpful the staff is to us and their guests. I hope you have recovered from our visit, so rest up and get ready for us in 2014!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    95
    40
    12
    10
See reviews for
71
99
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed here in Aug... great grounds...great stafff....great prices.... very clean, quiet . ..highly recommended ... we will be back !!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011 via mobile

This was by far the best motel on our three weeks trip. The place is very nice, a nice green a garden, a nice pool and the rooms were very clean. We headed to Sequoia National Park and the receptionist gave us a lot of insider tips for the park. The staff overall was very polite and helpful. Including taxes we paid 75$ for a double queen size room, which is quite fair!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Top Contributor
502 reviews 502 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We got to spend two nights here while on our week long visit to California. This was not our original plan but the itinary was disrupted and we didn't make it to Yosemite as planned. So instead we by chance booked the room here and got it for the following night as well. There is a restaurant on site, owned by the LampLiter, that is good and within walking distance of the rooms. The rooms are situated within a pretty, quiet, landscaped area off the highway but you'd never know it being there. The staff was outstanding to us and even stayed open until we arrived at almost 1 a.m. having gotten lost driving from San Fran the previous night. As soon as we got checked in, I had to get online to check tickets for Muir Woods (Sequoia Forest) that hubby wanted to see the next day, and the clerk let me use the lobby computer for the tickets. We went to bed and were back up for the tour that morning, which had a shuttle pick us up at the door. This was a comfortable, private tour bus that made several pickups just for this day trip. The drive itself to get to Muir Woods was over an hour but the scenery was gorgeous. When we got into the park I realized that I had only bought a ticket for us to get in, not to get back, and the shuttle driver, after dropping everyone else off, took us to his dispatcher office so we could get on the list to get back on the bus. They were all very accommodating, and it was crowded in the park that day. We stayed in the Sequoia forest for awhile, took our pictures and enjoyed the educational museum that they have. While waiting for the return bus we spoke to the park ranger on duty who gave us our trip route for the next day, which was to go back to the San Fransisco area to see the Redwood Forest. He was very helpful and the bus trip back was scenic, spotting a brown bear feeding by the roadside, and passing acres of lemon and orange groves. We dined at the aforementioned restaurant that night. There was an inviting outdoor pool but we didn't bring suits. The next day I had to print boarding passes and the clerk helped me with all of that, letting me use his personal laptop and the hotel's printer. They gave us our fill of coffee and wished us well as we had several hours' drive ahead to get back to the city.

Room Tip: We had our AAA rate, which gave us a very good price for the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Yes, our family made the trek to Visalia, California and celebrated our family reunion at the Lamp Liter Inn. We have been celebrating our reunion at the Lamp Liter Inn for at least twenty years plus, although we only meet every three years. It is a rather large affair, and as always the Lamp Liter Inn is very accommodating and helpful. The rooms are clean and "COOL" which is very important in humid Visalia. Guest services from room service, housekeeping, and front desk were great. And many thanks to Richie at the front desk for all your help. See you in three years, 2014.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elderwood Ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

When I come to the Valley I always stay here. It feels like home when you are away from home. Great place to have Weddings, Reunions, and Large Parties. Landscaping is beuitiful! You feel like your in a Home and Gardens Magazine! Truely you do. Very clean and Service Staff are always willing to assist.

Room Tip: Downstairs in front of fountain or pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LampLiterInn, Director of Sales at Lamp Liter Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you for the kind comments! We thank you for your continued patronage of our facility and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fork, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We just got home from my husbands family reunion that is held every three years and it is held at the lamp liter Inn. They always do a great job and this year we had Richie helping us ( us is 300 family members) with everything...Always had a smile on his face and always very polite...In fact we want to adopt him into our family...thanks Ritchie and the Lamp Liter Inn and we will see you guys in three years...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LampLiterInn, Director of Sales at Lamp Liter Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
We at the Lamp Liter Inn are thrilled that we continue to have the opportunity to host your family reunion at our facility. We’re pleased to hear that everybody enjoyed themselves and look forward to seeing everyone again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lamp Liter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamp Liter Inn

Address: 3300 W. Mineral King Ave, Off Highway 198, Visalia, CA 93291
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamp Liter Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Lamp Liter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Liter Hotel Visalia
Lamp Liter Visalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lamp Liter Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.