We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Trying” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Palapa Mexician & Seafood Restaurant

La Palapa Mexician & Seafood Restaurant
3837 W Caldwell Ave, Suite A, Visalia, CA 93277
559 622-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 237 restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worth Trying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We was reading all the good reviews so we decided to try this place for dinner today. We had 2 senior dinners, the chips and salsa were good, the waiter was nice, the food was good and served hot. They were busy and our service was still good. For the price this was a good meal and we would return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    10
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I ate here recently while traveling thru Visalia. The food was very good and was served extremely hot. The flavor was very good and the serving size was perfect. The chips and salsa were also good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Its ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Its not authentic but its ok for a american Mexican restaurant. The first time we went there everything seem very delicious, however we decided to go a couple of more times and the cooking was not consistent. Seems like the condiments were to strong over powering the flavor in the food. Overall the restaurant is nice and is so is the staff.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

The servers are very friendly and fast. Their food is great, although i'm not too impressed with their chips and salsa. I will deffiently return.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Ole!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Food was delicious and so bountiful. Took a lot of food home afterward.Three of us ordered the combination plates and they were perfect! I'd be pleased to go there again!Loved their salsas and warm chips!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Palapa Mexician & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Palapa Mexician & Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.