We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Palapa Mexician & Seafood Restaurant

La Palapa Mexician & Seafood Restaurant
3837 W Caldwell Ave, Suite A, Visalia, CA 93277
559 622-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 231 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I ate here recently while traveling thru Visalia. The food was very good and was served extremely hot. The flavor was very good and the serving size was perfect. The chips and salsa were also good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Its ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Its not authentic but its ok for a american Mexican restaurant. The first time we went there everything seem very delicious, however we decided to go a couple of more times and the cooking was not consistent. Seems like the condiments were to strong over powering the flavor in the food. Overall the restaurant is nice and is so is the staff.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The servers are very friendly and fast. Their food is great, although i'm not too impressed with their chips and salsa. I will deffiently return.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Ole!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Food was delicious and so bountiful. Took a lot of food home afterward.Three of us ordered the combination plates and they were perfect! I'd be pleased to go there again!Loved their salsas and warm chips!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place - everything on menu i tried i liked so far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

clean- nice waiting staff- especially the young men are very attentive- have to say i keep coming back because food is always consistent- you cant beat that as i hate it when my food tastes different depending on the cook working that day which happens at alot of restaurants- A+++!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Palapa Mexician & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Palapa Mexician & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Palapa Mexician & Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.