We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Victorville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Victorville to your Saves list
Days Inn Victorville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   15401 Park Ave East, Victorville, CA 92392   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Victorville
Redmond OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Check in was terrible, we declared we had a dog, person at desk barely spoke english and insisted that we pay for the pet fee by cash, not on the credit card, do you suppose that this person wanted to pocket the cash? Go figure. Would never stay there again, old tired worn out room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    21
    21
    40
See reviews for
36
17
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hacienda Heights
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Beds were clean, crisp and comfortable. Bath towels leave a little to be desired. Carpet was dirty on first night so I left a note for housekeeping to be sure to vacuum and leave extra towels, which they did. Breakfast was decent with the usual continental fare. Check in was quick as was check out. Our rate was good too. $49.00 for 2 night min.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I would like to say that my experience at the Days Inn was wonderful. The acomedations where great including the breakfast in the morning. The rooms are very nice and clean. Also the managers and the staff handles the busness at a high professional level and where very kind and helpful. I would recommend the Days Inn to all travelers that come to Victorville. I also want to say that I met all three managers (Chris, Keven, and Mac) and are very nice professional down to earth people that seemed like they really cared about the customers and the hotel. I plan on staying at the Days Inn every time I travel to Victorville. Thank You. sincerly Tony Turner

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtravelinn, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Victorville, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you Sir/Madam for your response. If you need any assistance if future travel, please contact us at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Day 1 of our cross country trip, and yes we should have kept driving past this hotel!! It was around 1am, and we needed to stop. Apparently our lack of energy to keep drving, is why we ended up here. To start, had to wake the manager to obtain a room. Then as we start towards our room, a hooker is getting it on in the lot with her customer. Then we get to the room, and key doesnt work...had to wake up the manager again. Tried the key again after manager swiped it...still does not work. Hooker's customer leaves parking lot, and hooker goes back to her room. We get the manager again and of course he has an attitude...what??? He thinks he has the magical touch and tries the key himself...Nope still does not work. He tries a totally different room door and wow, the key works!! Well that ends up being our room for the night. Room appears clean enough; bed is hard and water is hot, except bathroom ceiling is sweating a painty liquid near you as u attempt to shower...nice! Manager is horrible, along with hotel and surrounding area...please do yourself a favor, and just keep driving.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtravelinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Victorville, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We use this feedback to give our travelers the best accommodation offered for our star rating and price level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. It's hard to find a place where they welcome a dog and have a reasonable pet fee. The staff (Chris, Kevin, and others) were very courteous during our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and also has adjustable shower massage heads in the shower (and HOT water, which isn't always the case in hotels). Great to have a little breakfast included in the stay too. We stay at Days alot, because of the Wyndham Rewards program. We'll stay here again next time we pass through.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the freeway side for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Good, clean accommodations. Courteous staff. Comfortable stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Hotel was very clean,good customer service at check-in. Everything was great. Great location too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Victorville

Address: 15401 Park Ave East, Victorville, CA 92392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Victorville 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Victorville. We are conveniently located off Interstate 15 at Palmdale road exit in the heart of Victorville. Whether on business or leisure travel while at our property you can enjoy complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet access, Daybreak Breakfast, USA Today weekday newspaper and Premium Cable TV including HBO, Cinemax, ESPN and more. We also offer Microwave & Fridges, guest laundry facilities, iron & board, outdoor pool and vending machines to enhance your home away from home experience. Our property is a short drive from Victorville City Hall, Courthouse, Southern California Logistics Airport, Maverick Stadium, Victor Valley Community College, Victorville Federal Correctional Facility, San Bernardino County Fair Grounds, Victor Valley Mall, and Cinemark Multiplex. Enjoy a myriad of dining and shopping options just a short distance from our property. Government employees: FEMA approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Victorville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.