We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Victorville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Victorville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12603 Mariposa Road, Victorville, CA 92395   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Victorville
Haywards Heath
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2008

The family wanted to break the drive between LA and Las Vegas, plus a Saturday night arrival in Vegas was looking expensive, so an overnight stop in Victorville seemed appropriate.

This was a good Hilton Garden Inn experience. The hotel was comfortable, and convenient for restaurants and dining in the evening (although a car or taxi is needed to reach most eateries). Bathroom was clean and the room was everything that is expected from a Garden Inn room.

Breakfast was served in the lobby restaurant. The food was cooked to order, tasty and service was attentive.

The only downside was a strong stench of gas that permeated the air in the middle of the night - the hotel is seemingly close to a gas pipeline. This was a touch disconcerting, but didn't really spoil the stay.

Recommended.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — Smell of gas overnight
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    68
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
52
47
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

This chain hotel is one of the best we have stayed in. The staff without exception are extremely efficient and courtious. The rooms are very well equipped with fridge, microwave, tea/coffee facilities and free high speed internet. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Well prepared food available at very reasonable price. Thoroughly recommend the Hilton for both business stays and overnight stops.

  • Liked — Staff, room facilities, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 178 cities Reviews in 178 cities
572 helpful votes 572 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

We stayed two nights at the Hilton Garden Inn, and have absolutely no complaints.

Check-in: fast and friendly.

Rooms: luxurious, including fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, etc. The room desk was great, with hi-speed wireless. Bed linens were very nice and comfy. The room also included a nice chair and foot rest.

Bathroom: shower had the tallest shower head I have ever seen, and very thick towels. Neutrogena shampoo/conditioner was a nice bonus.

Pool: was also nice, and relaxing.

Breakfast: Friends with us enjoyed the breakfast buffett, and highly recommended it.

Check-out: was super fast ... done through a button on the room phone.

Location: was good - central to everything in Victorville area.

Bottom line: This is definitely a great place to stay while in Victorville.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed in anywhere. Being a Hilton Diamond member, checkin is a breeze and the rooms are always immaculate. The free (I get free coupons since I'm a Diamond member) cooked to order breakfast is wonderful and the service is second to none.

THis is the only place to stay in Victorville. All other hotels could use this one as a model on how to run a hotel.

  • Liked — TV and Breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

This is the best choice for the Victorville or Hesperia area. It has a great fitness center and restaurant downstairs. Room service is very prompt and the staff are extremely gracious. I highly recommend this hotel choice and will definitely be staying there on any trips to Victorville.

  • Liked — Free hi speed internet and fitness center
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
405 helpful votes 405 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2008

This Hilton Garden Inn is located on a few minutes but easy drive from the Highway. The lobby is very inviting and nice; this must be a newer hotel. (Also all the carpets in the hotel were spotless.) There was a nice woman at the front desk, check in went smooth and we were soon or our way to a beautiful 2 room King suite, given for my Diamond membership.

The room had two huge, I really mean HUGE flat screen TV’s. Getting it to work is quit a different story, we had to call the front desk. Soon after that a young man came to our assistance. There is also a new airco system, and we had troubles with the function of that as well. Again we had to make a call (I was with my friend and they must have thought that we were two slightly stupid ladies!), the man came again and showed how it worked. Only, it wasn’t, so it was funny, that it turned out that he had the same problem as us. After he left, I found out that I had to push the button for 5 seconds or so and then I could turn the temperature up and down.

The room had a sofa that could be turned into a comfortable bed (my friend had a very good night sleep), a comfortable chair, a table, a working desk with chair and of course a refrigerator and microwave. The bedroom had a good quality King bed. The bathroom was nice and clean.

A short drive away is a Supermarket, with Mexican roots, as we noticed. They have all the normal ‘western’ items, but what made it so special was the enormous variety in fresh ready-to-go dinners and other food things. It smelled and looked delicious! We were almost sorry that we had decided to eat in the restaurant of the hotel (as I get a room upgrade, I will very often eat in the hotel’s restaurant).

No regrets however after we had dinner in the hotel. They show an example of the daily chancing (not expensive) dinner of the day, with soup or salad, a main course and dessert. We choose from the menu, my friend had a good steak and I had fish. The breakfast in the morning was also outstanding! Not only much to choose from, but also again examples of the specials of the day, which could be ordered. I had eggs Benedict, it was very tasty and I could order extra cooked vegetables to go with it as well. This hotel must have one of the best Hilton Garden restaurants with very qualified cooks! On both occasions the waitresses were very friendly and assist full.

I choose this hotel almost at the last minute after my friend and I changed our travel plans. My husband and I will be in the US and in this region very soon, in March 2008. I have already made a reservation and I am looking forward to stay in this hotel again.

  • Liked — Everything was excellent, staff, suite and restaurant
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2007

Great hotel off the freeway. Easy access and close to most things you will need. Fun little putt putt next door and grand conference center suitable for over 300 people.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Victorville

Address: 12603 Mariposa Road, Victorville, CA 92395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Victorville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville Hotel Victorville
Hilton Victorville
Victorville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Victorville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.